NQ and SQ final teams named

AFL Queensland today announced the final teams for the North Queensland vs. South Queensland representative match to be played as a curtain raiser to the Western Bulldogs vs. Gold Coast SUNS match at Cairns Cazaly’s Stadium on July 16.

Both teams have trimmed the initial 44-man squads down to 23 for the game.

The match – which kicks off at 4:20pm – is a part of the AFL Queensland 150 Year Anniversary State Representative Program.

It’s the third consecutive meeting between the two, with North Queensland having won the first two encounters.

The North Queensland team was picked from players from senior North Queensland leagues.

The South Queensland team was selected from players in all senior South East Queensland leagues below the Queensland Australia Football League, as well as the Darling Downs and Wide Bay.

It’s the third consecutive meeting between the two, with North Queensland taking out the first two encounters.

Rick Hanlon, AFL Cape York manager, and former Cairns representative and Queensland Country Under 18 coach, will be in charge of the Northerners.

Danny Craven, current Mayne coach, 58- game AFL player with St Kilda and Brisbane, and former Queensland senior state coach, will take the reins of the South.

The game will be live streamed here: http://livestream.com/accounts/4214247/events/5761367


North Queensland Team

Number First Last Club
1 Dean Gavin Cairns Saints
2 Kieran Daley Cairns Saints
3 Max McLachlan Centrals Trinity Beach Bulldogs
4 Timakoi Bowie Cairns Saints
5 Peter Bury Port Douglas Crocs
6 Blake Cooper University Hawks
7 Jack Philp Cairns Saints
8 Dylan Wearmouth Port Douglas Crocs
9 Joel Newman Thuringowa Bulldogs
11 Jesse Mawson Port Douglas Crocs
12 Mitchell Taylor Cairns City Lions
13 Dwayne Bosen Cairns City Lions
14 Wesley Glass Port Douglas Crocs
15 Jonathon Hobbs Port Douglas Crocs
16 Jermaine Wardle South Cairns Cutters
17 Cameron Gauci Manunda Hawks
18 Thomas Cossens Yeppoon Swans
20 Hayden Graham Port Douglas Crocs
21 Kye Chapple Port Douglas Crocs
22 Declan Kelly Port Douglas Crocs
23 Matthew West Eastern Swans
24 Sam Conroy Centrals Trinity Beach Bulldogs
25 Aaron Mcnab Cairns City Lions


South Queensland Team

1 Jake De Winter Kenmore
2 Jack Coghlan Mayne
3 Rory Lake Coorparoo
4 Jasper Craven Mayne
5 Zac McLean Mayne
6 Edward Burrows-Cheng Bond Uni
7 Damon Oakley Wide Bay
8 Jack Bacon Robina
9 Jackson Powell Burleigh
10 Brendan Isles Darling Downs
11 Ben Merrett Bond Uni
12 Dean Gentle Springwood
13 Glenn Boyd Yeronga
14 Daniel Dzufer Maroochydore
15 Jacob Simpson Maroochydore
16 Tom Rudolph Caloundra
17 Brent Moloney Noosa
18 Sam Sandford Burleigh
19 Bill Stephens Mayne
20 Chris Taylor Caloundra
21 Josh Norman Maroochydore
22 Lachlan Harris Aspley
23 Jackson Ryan Maroochydore


Our Supporters