Queensland Football Hall of Fame

The role of the Hall of Fame is to recognise and enshrine players, coaches, umpires, administrators, media representatives, events, teams and venues that have made a most significant contribution to the game of Australian Football in Queensland since its inception in 1866.

In 2008 AFL Queensland held the inaugural Queensland Australian Football Hall of Fame at which 150 players, coaches, officials, umpires and media representatives were inducted. Seven legends of the game were also inducted at that time – Arthur Collinson, Jason Dunstall, Harry O’Callaghan, Michael Voss, Leigh Matthews, Tom McArthur and Dick Verdon.

The Queensland Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee’s function is to select and enshrine former players, coaches, umpires, media representatives, administrators and any other significant events or iconic feature associated with Queensland Australian Football. 


For a full list of Hall of Famers click on the links to be taken to following pages:

 Hall of Fame A-E

 Hall of Fame F-J

 Hall of Fame K-O

 Hall of Fame P-T

Hall of Fame U-Z


Our Supporters