The NT Thunder have again made wholesale changes to their side leading up to tomorrow’s clash with Redland in Alice Springs.

Friday 2 July 2010

The NT Thunder have made eight changes to their squad to face the Redland Bombers in Alice Springs tomorrow, reports Jess Webster of the NT News.

Chasing their first win at Traeger Park this season, Thunder welcome back Shaun Wilson, James Wray, David Kruse, and Kieren Smith from the NT under 18 side.

Dean Staunton – who was voted Most Valuable Player for NT Thunder at the nationals – is set to make his debut for the senior side this weekend.

Matthew Argus and Zephi Skinner also join the list of ins.

Dion Munkara, Jacob Schaper, Liam Carusi and Nick Twelftree have been omitted, along with Basil Bara as part of the 23rd man rotation.

Replacing Bara will be Andrew Baker from Tennant Creek. Baker plays for the Sporties Spitfires in the AFL Barkly competition and is a five-time premiership player.

It seems unlikely that appearing for Thunder will prove that daunting for Baker as he is also a three-time Barkly League best and fairest winner.

He finally gets his chance to represent the Territory outfit, after being an original 2009 NT Thunder training squad member before succumbing to a knee tendon injury.

Our Supporters