On Saturday 7 October at the Royal International Convention Centre, AFL Queensland held the 2023 South East Queensland Community Footy Awards, where the Best and Fairest winners were crowned across the QFA and QFAW competitions. 

In front of almost 700 guests, the following winners were announced: 



AFL Disability Inclusion Volunteer of the Year 

Annette Foun, Jindalee

AFL Senior Male Coach of the Year

Adam Holland, Redcliffe

AFL Merit Award

Ian Reddan

Tackle Your Feelings Award

Jack Lake, Coorparoo

South East Queensland Community Umpire of the Year

Michael Green

Graydon Poulsen Award

Jindalee – Accepted by Michael Rutch

QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Coaches MVP – Bill Ryan Trophy

Raymond Hill, Hinterland

QFA Division 4 North Leading Goal Kicker  

Brad Lovell, Ferny Grove (45 goals)

QFA Division 4 South Leading Goal Kicker 

Liam Corboy, Mt Gravatt (50 goals)

QFA Division 3 North Leading Goal Kicker 

Michael Gafa, North Shore (35 goals)

QFA Division 3 South Leading Goal Kicker 

Mitchell Vasterink, Pacific Pines (47 goals)

QFA Division 2 North Alpha Sport Premiership Reserves Leading Goal Kicker 

Aaron Widt, Sandgate (100 goals)

QFA Division 2 North Alpha Sport Premiership Seniors Leading Goal Kicker 

Ben Murray, Alexandra Hills (69 goals)

QFA Division 2 South Reserves Leading Goal Kicker 

Joel Bienefelt, Burleigh (51 goals)

QFA Division 2 South Seniors Leading Goalkicker

Paddy Turner – Burleigh (33 Goals)

QFAW Div 2 North Leading Goalkicker

Danielle Bishop-Kinlyside – Noosa (45 Goals)

QFAW Div 2 South Leading Goalkicker

Eleanor Crawley – Tweed Coast (39 Goals)

QFA Div 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves Leading Goalkicker

Christopher Fletcher – Mayne (48 Goals) 

QFA Div 1 HART Sport Cup Seniors Leading Goalkicker

Raymond Hill – Hinterland (50 Goals)

QFAW Div 1 Reserves Leading Goalkicker

Madeleine Smith – Morningside (15 Goals)

QFAW Div 1 Seniors Leading Goalkicker

Ellen Hopkins – Moreton Bay (53 Goals)

QFA Division 2 North Reserves Best & Fairest

Trent Fuller – Sandgate

QFA Division 2 South Reserves Best & Fairest

Joseph Viino – Robina

QFA Division 1 Reserves Best & Fairest (Noel Wallis Medal)

Khaleel Waqar – Springwood

QFAW Division 1 Reserves Best & Fairest

Madeleine Smith – Morningside

QFA Division 4 North Best & Fairest

Hayden Howse – Caloundra

QFA Division 4 South

John Kennedy – Greater Springfield

QFA Division 3 North Best & Fairest

Josh Coombes – Aspley

QFA Division 3 South Best & Fairest

Tom Bennetts – Pacific Pines

Alpha Sport Community Club of the Year 

Sandgate Hawks AFC

QFA Division 2 North Seniors Best & Fairest (Nev Poppleton Medal)

Thomas Hurst – Park Ridge 

QFA Division 2 South Seniors Best & Fairest (Col Tobiasen Medal)

Ned Lanyon – Coolangatta
Nathan Rataj – Bond University

QFAW Division 2 North Best & Fairest

Rachel Crack – Caloundra

QFAW Division 2 South Best & Fairest

Laani Winkler-Harding – Ballina

QFAW Division 1 Best & Fairest

Jessica Davy – Moreton Bay

QFA Division 1 Seniors Best & Fairest (Duncanson-Todd Medal)

Rowan Page – Springwood 

Our Supporters