SEQ grand final venues announced

AFL Queensland today announced grand final venues for South East Queensland competitions; the most notable being the scheduling of the QAFL at Southport Sharks on the Gold Coast, and an all-female grand final day at Yeronga on Sunday August 27.

With the exception of QFA Division 1 and the female finals series, the highest ranked team will have hosting rights throughout the lead up finals, with AFL Queensland to host all grand finals. 

The Moreton Bay Central Sports Complex – Burpengary will host the QFA Division 1 preliminary final.

Women’s games will be aligned to other men’s finals in the lead up to an an all-female preliminary final day on Saturday August 20 at Yeronga’s Oval 2.

AFL Queensland State Football Operations Manager, Barry Gibson, said it was important for all stakeholders to have grand final venues locked away and communicated early.

“We want to ensure that we can attract good crowds to our finals series and, in particular, the grand finals. By communicating venues now, we hope people can plan accordingly,” Mr Gibson said.

“It’s particularly pleasing that we are able to take the QAFL Grand Final to the Gold Coast and we anticipate great support from the coast’s footy community.

“This year will be our first all-female grand final day and it’s a testament to the standing of female footy that they now command their own day. 

“Being a Sunday, with no other football scheduled, we anticipate a large crowd at Yeronga.”



Preliminary Final – Yeronga Oval 2, Saturday August 19th

QWFA D1 @ 2.30pm

QWAFL @ 4.30pm

QWFA D2 @ 7.00pm

Grand Final – Yeronga Oval 1, Sunday August 27th

QWFA D2 @ 10.45am

QWFA D1 @ 1.00pm

QWAFL @ 3.15pm

QAFL Grand Final – Southport, Saturday September 23rd    

Colts @ 9.00am

Reserves @ 11.45am

Seniors @ 2.30pm

QFA Division 1

Preliminary Final – Burpengary Sports Complex, Saturday September 9th  

Colts @ 9.00am

Reserves @ 11.30am

Seniors @ 2.00pm


Grand Final – Yeronga, Saturday September 16th   

Colts @ 9.00am

Reserves @ 11.30am

Seniors @ 2.15pm


QFA Division 2 – Coorparoo, Saturday September 9th   

Reserves @ 11.15am

Seniors @ 2.00pm


QFA Division 3 – Beenleigh, Saturday September 2nd     

Reserves @ 11.15am

Seniors @ 2.00pm


QFA Division 4 – Coorparoo, Friday September 1st   

Seniors @ 7.30pm


QFA Division 5 – Coorparoo, Friday August 25th   

Seniors @ 7.30pm


QFA & QWFA Northern Rivers – Byron Bay, Saturday September 9th 

Reserves @ 10.15am

Women’s @ 12.15pm

Seniors @ 2.15pm


QFA Sunshine Coast Wide Bay – Venue TBC, Saturday August 26th 

Seniors @ 2.00pm


Our Supporters