Robina’s Davies wins Div 2 B&F

Robina’s Boeh Davies won the SEQAFL Division Two best and fairest.

Robina’s Boeh Davies has claimed the 2013 Division Two league best and fairest, in a landslide.

Davies finished with 37 votes, 18 votes ahead of Aspley’s Beau Eickenloff, after a super season in the SEQAFL Division Two competition.

Davies was a standout in the competition this season and had the award pretty much sewn up after a blistering start to the year.

The former Broadbeach midfielder has been prolific for the Roos throughout the season, and led the count by 12 votes after eight rounds.

After that point, Davies stormed home, with top votes in rounds 10, 13 and 14 and singles in rounds 12 and 15.

Davies’ season was also recognised by the coaches, with the 27 year-old winning the Division Two Most Valuable Player award as well.

At the presentation, Davies said he was surprised by how well he went earl in the season.

“I thought I went alright but I didn’t think I went that well,” he said.

“It’s been the most fun I’ve had in a footy season.”

After considering retirement at the end of last season, Davies said his Robina teammates restored his passion for footy this season.

“I almost lost the love of the game, but the boys have really restored that this season,” he said.

“It’s been a ripper.”

Robina’s Korey Fulton nabbed the leading goal kicker award, with a massive 121-goal haul for the season.

Fulton finished 37 goals clear of second-placed Shaun Mugavin.

Coorparoo coach, Michael Gibson, was awarded the coach of the year for his efforts, steering his side to a preliminary final, after two consecutive premierships.

Kedron’s Terry McMain collected the Volunteer of the Year award for his tireless efforts at the Lions.

Lions assistant coach, Ron Kemp, paid tribute to McMain on the night, saying he was the “heart and soul” of the Kedron club.

McMain is a Kedron stalwart and had been involved in the club since he was nine years old.

Redcliffe’s Shane Ward took out the Division Two reserves best and fairest.

Ward finished with 18 votes, three ahead of the second-place getter and reserves leading goal kicker, Ryan Weterings.

Weterings slotted 55 majors for the year to take out the goal-kicking award.

Click here for the full list of seniors votes.

Click here for the full list of reserves votes.

Our Supporters