Queensland Umpire Awards

AFL Queensland would like to congratulate those honoured at last week’s Umpire Association Grand Final Recognition and Awards Dinner.

 Award winners were:


Umpire of the year:        Ryan Downes

Golden Whistle:               Alex Whetton

Most dedicated:               Kayne Nund/James Waldorff

AFLQ Board Award:         Andrew Stephens

Most promising Field:    Tyler Higson

Most promising Boundary: Charles Powell

Most Promising Goal:     Chris Fawcett

Community Group

Golden Whistle:               Andrew Adair

Most Promising Field:    Luke McIntosh

Most Promising Boundary: Luke Spanner

Most Promising Goal:     Darryll Lyndon-Floate

Academy Umpire of the year:

Cameron Valenti

Our Supporters