Queensland Inclusion Squad Announced

By AFLQ Media

AFL Queensland is pleased to announce the state inclusion team that will compete at the National Inclusion Carnival next month.

The 16-player squad will compete at the carnival in Sydney from Monday July 15 to Sunday July 21.

The team was selected following four trials held across South East Queensland in the lead up to next month’s national carnival.

AFL Queensland Diversity Coordinator – Talent, Peter Yagmoor, said the success of the trials held the coaches select the best team possible.

“The inclusion trials this year were a massive success and I would just like to thank everyone who attended them and the volunteers who helped organised and ran the trials,” Yagmoor said.

“We held four trials in 2019 across the south east and it’s great to see the number of participants continue to increase every year.

“Queensland will look to make its mark at the Inclusion Carnival this year by once again qualifying for Division 1 for a third straight season.”

The Queensland side boasts a wealth of talent including Brad Lawrence and Josh Correa who both earned All Australian honours in 2018 and forward Robbie Van Allen who has earned a reputation in front of goal.

The Queensland side will once again be coached by Daniel Ramage and will be supported by assistant coaches Robert Purves and Greg Curtis, who both join the team’s support staff for the first time, and team managers Paul Tresise and Cheryl Haack.

Held annually, the AFL National Inclusion Carnival brings together male footballers with an intellectual disability from across the country to take part in a week-long round-robin competition.

It provides those players with the opportunity to don their state’s representative colours and all states and territories in 2019 are expected the field teams at the carnival.

The selected Queensland side will now train every Sunday across the next month, from June 23 through to July 7.

A final jumper presentation will be held on July 12 at Zillmere AFC at 7:00pm following the team’s final training session.

2019 Queensland Inclusion Squad

Matt Bedford
Joshua Correa
Trent Dillion
Dylan Evans
Nathaniel Gill
Daniel Harvey
Lachlan Hirning
Phillip King
Brad Lawrence
Johnny Lawrence
Brent Morris
Luke O’Neill
Graydon Poulsen
Robbie Van Allen
Poihipi Pere
Kai Williams


Zack Kimba
Decklyn Malivoire

Our Supporters