QAFLW Captains have their say on the upcoming 2022 Bond University QAFLW season

AFL Queensland has polled the eight QAFLW club captains for their views on the impending 2022 Bond University QAFLW Season, and they see Maroochydore and Southport at the top end of the ladder as the teams to beat.

Five clubs had Maroochydore picked, while four said Southport. Coorparoo, Bond University and UQ all drew one vote each.*

Brisbane Lions AFLW gun; Maroochydore’s Lily Poslethwaite was picked as this year’s Emma Zielke Medallist, closely followed by Yeronga’s Maddison Goodwin. Poppy Boltz and Selina Priest from Southport both drew votes, as did Ayla Fraser (Coorparoo) and Megan Hunt (UQ).

Leading goalkicker couldn’t be split with eight names all in the mix to take out the title.


Which other club is most likely to reach the Grand Final?

5 – Maroochydore

4 – Southport

1 – Bond University

1 – UQ

1 – Coorparoo


Who do you think will win the 2022 Emma Zielke Medal?

3 – Lily Postlethwaite, Maroochydore

2 – Maddison Goodwin, Yeronga

1 – Selina Priest, Southport

1 – Poppy Boltz, Southport

1 – Megan Hunt, UQ

1 – Ayla Fraser, Coorparoo


Who do you think will win the 2022 Bond University Leading Goalkicker?

1 – Mikayla Campbell, Aspley

1 – Lily Tarlington, Bond

1 – Ajla Fetahagic, Coorparoo

1 – Emma Day, Maroochydore

1 – Britt Perry, Southport

1 – Steph O’Brien, UQ

1 – Adrienne Keefe, Yeronga

1 – Kitara Whap-Farrar, Wilston Grange


*Please note, some Bond University QAFLW clubs have co-captains, resulting in some clubs voting twice.

Picture by Chris Hyde/AFL Photos


Our Supporters