QAFL representative squad announced

By AFLQ Media

AFL Queensland is pleased to announce the 42-man QAFL representative squad ahead of their State Representative Match against the Adelaide Footy League in June.

The QAFL side will compete against the Adelaide Footy League as part of a QAFL-NEAFL double-header at Aspley’s Voxson Oval on Saturday 8 June.

QAFL Representative Team Head Coach, Andy Lovell, was pleased with the mix of talent in the squad.

“QAFL Rep Footy has a long history and has helped develop some of our state’s best talent,” Lovell said.

“We couldn’t be happier with the quality of players selected in our side, which is a testament to the depth of talent in the QAFL competition.

“Congratulations to all players selected.”

Brisbane Lions co-captain, Dayne Zorko, recently reflected on his opportunity to represent the QAFL during his early career.

“Whenever you get the best talent all put together, there’s an aurora among the team,” Zorko said.

“There’s a sense that you don’t want to let them down. I think it’s great for the game these sorts of initiatives.

“When you get recognised as one of the best players in the competition and get the opportunity to be able to play with that sort of company, you get a little kick out of it yourself.”

The final team will be announced in a fortnight.

2019 QAFL Representative Squad

John Anthony (Palm Beach Currumbin)
Harrison Arnold (Southport/Broadbeach)
Kwaby Boakye (Broadbeach/Southport)
Luke Bradford (Sandgate)
Jason Burge (Palm Beach Currumbin)
Nicholas Burton (Broadbeach)
Brandon Chadwick (Broadbeach)
Isaac Corvo (Aspley/Wilston Grange)
Gareth Crawford (Western Magpies)
Jayden Crawley (Mt Gravatt)
Mitchell Crawley (Sandgate)
Nicholas Crowley (Palm Beach Currumbin)
Frazer Eaton (Wilston Grange)
Jackson Fisher (Broadbeach)
Kain Ford (Surfers Paradise)
Jack Goodall (Western Magpies)
Brody Haberfield (Surfers Paradise)
Cassidy Haberfield (Surfers Paradise)
Loki Haines (Sandgate)
Jordan Harding (Sandgate)
Reyne Harris (Palm Beach Currumbin)
Aaron Highlands (Western Magpies)
Brad Howard (Morningside)
Henry Joyce (Morningside)
Jaicob Kenny (Labrador)
Alex McKay (Labrador)
Liam McNeven (Palm Beach Currumbin)
Drew Mitchell (Western Magpies)
Chris Murphy (Mt Gravatt)
Benji Neal (Broadbeach)
Angus O’Brien (Wilston Grange)
Jack Prestegar (Surfers Paradise)
Dylan Reid (Wilston Grange)
Nick Scott (Surfers Paradise)
Josh Searl (Broadbeach)
Thomas Smart (Wilston Grange)
Andrew Smith (Mt Gravatt)
Samuel Stubbs (Mt Gravatt)
Thomas Thynne (Palm Beach Currumbin)
Sam Walker (Labrador)
Dane Watmuff (Labrador)
Jack Yelland (Surfers Paradise)

2019  State Representative Match

Saturday 8 June, 2019
Voxson Oval, Aspley

12.00pm- NEAFL Match
Aspley v Redland

3.00pm- State Representative Match
QAFL v Adelaide Footy League

Our Supporters