QAFA (A) draw released

AFL Queensland today released the 2014 Queensland Amateur Football Association (QAFA) A preliminary draw, marking the first season of the restructured competition.

The season will commence on March 15, with the final home and away round to be played on July 26.

The 2014 season will consist of 18 rounds, with a four-week finals series to follow, culminating in the grand final on August 30.

The QAFA (A) will include 10 clubs: Park Ridge, Beenleigh, Pine Rivers, Logan, Redcliffe, UQ, Ipswich, Jimboomba, Carrara and Griffith Moorooka.

This competition underpins the new QAFL and QFA competitions, as part of the new community football structure.

A finalised draw will be released in February.

Click here for the QAFA (A) preliminary draw.

QAFA (A) Teams 2014:

Park Ridge




University of Queensland




Griffith Moorooka

Pine Rivers

Our Supporters