Plenty of winners in SEQAFL shakeup

Three 2012 premiers will line up in the SEQAFL Div Two comp.

Forget cats and dogs, this year’s revamped SEQAFL Division Two competition will be raining premiers.

Three 2012 champions will be vying to go back-to-back in the restructured competition, with the Coorparoo Kings (SEQAFL Div 2), Redcliffe Tigers (SEQAFL Div 3) and Caloundra Panthers (SEQAFL Div 4 North) all elevated for 2013.

The unusual situation should make for a ripping competition in 2013, competition coordinator, Simon Devine said.

“This has the potential to be the closest most exciting competition in south east QLD with many quality players joining the ranks of these community clubs,” he said.

“It is a unique situation for any competition to be in. In my lifetime in Queensland football, I haven’t heard of this occurring,” Devine said.

Along with Redcliffe and Caloundra, Caboolture Lions and Nambour & Hinterland have also been elevated to division two for 2013.

With the promotion of 2012 Runner-up University of Queensland to the Allied Pickfords Cup this year, Division two is now a 12 team competition.

The new SEQAFL teams will get a chance to test themselves in practice matches before the official start of the Division Two competition on Saturday April 13.

Standard Start Times for SEQAFL Division Two 2013

Reserves – 12.00pm

Seniors – 2.15pm

For the full fixture or to find out more about the new competition make-up, click the links below.

Click here for the SEQAFL Division 2 Draw

Click here to see club details for SEQAFL Division 2

Our Supporters