New look conference style competition for QFA Dv 4

The countdown is well and truly on to the start of the 2022 QFA Division Four North and South competitions with the season starting on April 1st.

Seven new teams join the new look competition this year, which has seen the competition split into two conferences: North and South.

18 teams (nine in each conference) will vie for the 2022 Premiership Flag with a huge Grand Final to be played on Friday September 9 which will see the best team from the North and the best team from the South battle it out.

“Seven new clubs have joined the competition this season, which is massive from a participation perspective,” said QFA Division Four Competition Manager Joanna Main.

“To accommodate such a large playing division, we have had to split the competition into North and South conferences. The top team from both conferences will then come together to face off for the Premiership Trophy in September, which will add an element of unpredictability to the competition.”

To fall in line with all other AFL Queensland leagues, the competition will celebrate the following themed rounds; ANZAC Round (Round Four – April 22nd), Sir Doug Nicholls Round (Round Eight and Nine – May 20th and 22nd) and Pride Round (Round 16 – July 15th).

New teams into the competition are; Aspley, Coomera, Glasshouse, Kedron, Labrador, Brisbane Valley Rattlers and Redland-Victoria Point.


QFA Div 4 North


QFA Div 4 South



Our Supporters