NEAFL NITV coverage extended

The North East Australian Football League (NEAFL) has extended its partnership with National Indigenous Television (NITV) to deliver an increased presence on the national network in 2016.

All NEAFL teams will have matches replayed on NITV this year with non-AFL clubs to feature a minimum of four times each.

Defending premier NT Thunder will have 10 of its home games replayed, plus a last round clash against Southport on the Gold Coast.
The replayed games will be broadcast at a new time of 9.30pm on Tuesday evenings nationwide.
AFL State League and International Manager, Simon Laughton, said the NITV coverage will benefit the competition tremendously.
“We are excited to work with NITV this year and are grateful the network has embraced football in the northern states,” he said.
“This partnership is an extension of the NEAFL’s commitment to continually improve the competition’s profile and brand across various media platforms.
“The wider range of matches across our two states and two territories will benefit the growth of the competition as we enter the exciting new era of a 10-team competition.”
Mark Ella, Executive Producer, NITV Sport, said they are pleased to continue their relationship with the NEAFL.
“AFL is a huge sport in Indigenous communities, promoting strong role models and positive health outcomes,” he said.
“We are thrilled to extend our coverage of the NEAFL this season, bringing all the action from the northern states to a national audience.”
The season kicks off this Saturday with the first replayed match to be the NT Thunder and Gold Coast Suns blockbuster at TIO Stadium next Tuesday.
The full schedule is below, will finals to be confirmed later in the season. Please note games and venues are subject to change.



Round 1: NT Thunder v Gold Coast Suns at TIO Stadium.
Round 2: Southport v Canberra Demons at Fankhauser Reserve.
Round 3: NT Thunder v Aspley at TIO Stadium.
Round 4: NT Thunder v Redland at TIO Stadium.
Round 5: Aspley v Sydney University at Graham Rd.
Round 6: Redland v Southport at Tidbold Park.
Round 7: NT Thunder v Southport at TIO Stadium.
Round 8: NT Thunder v Canberra Demons at TIO Stadium.
Round 9: Aspley v GIANTS at Graham Rd.
Round 10: NT Thunder v GIANTS at TIO Stadium.
Round 11: Sydney University v Gold Coast Suns at Henson Park.
Round 12: Sydney Swans v Aspley at the SCG.
Round 13: NT Thunder v Brisbane Lions at TIO Stadium.
Round 14: Redland v Canberra Demons at Tidbold Park.
Round 15: NT Thunder v Sydney University at TIO Stadium.
Round 16: Sydney University v Canberra Demons at Henson Park.
Round 17: NT Thunder v Aspley at TIO Stadium.
Round 18: Redland v Gold Coast Suns at Yeronga Oval.
Round 19: Sydney University v Southport at Henson Park.
Round 20: NT Thunder v Sydney Swans at TIO Stadium.
Round 21: Southport v NT Thunder at Fankhauser Reserve.

for all things NEAFL visit

Our Supporters