Get voting: Lions and SUNS players named in the 22under22 squad

AFL Players’ Association’s AFLW 22Under22 squad has been announced with a host of Brisbane Lions and Gold Coast SUNS players on the list.

To be eligible for selection, players must be aged 22 years or under for the entirety of the season, including the finals series.

AFL Players’ Association Board member, Leah Kaslar, said the concept is great recognition for the competition’s emerging talent.

“Congratulations to the players who made this year’s 40-person AFLW 22Under22 squad,” Kaslar said.

“There are so many talented young individuals who are already having a serious impact on the competition, which is clear given the standard is going from strength to strength each season.”

“Having seen these players first-hand on the field, it’s easy to see that the future is bright.”

22Under22 is the industry’s only recognised fan-voted award and provides the footy public with the power to select the final 22.

Fans can now visit to cast their vote, before the final team is revealed on April 20. The fan whose team best resembles the final 22Under22 side will win a custom 22Under22 jumper and a Jagger watch.

Voting closes midnight April 14, 2021.

22u22 AFLW 2021 squad

Natalie Grider, Brisbane
Jordyn Allen, Collingwood
Lauren Butler, Collingwood
Emma O’Driscoll, Fremantle
Denby Taylor, Geelong Cats
Rebecca Webster, Geelong Cats
Maddison Levi, Gold Coast Suns
Georgia Garnett, GWS Giants
Tahlia Randall, North Melbourne
Claudia Whitfort, St Kilda
Eleanor Brown, Western Bulldogs

Isabel Dawes, Brisbane
Courtney Hodder, Brisbane
Grace Egan, Carlton
Georgia Gee, Carlton
Madison Prespakis, Carlton
Lucy McEvoy, Carlton
Abbie McKay, Carlton
Mikala Cann, Collingwood
Olivia Purcell, Geelong
Alyce Parker, GWS Giants
Monique Conti, Richmond
Ellie McKenzie, Richmond
Georgia Patrikios, St Kilda
Tyanna Smith, St Kilda
Tarni White, St Kilda
Mikayla Bowen, West Coast Eagles

Lauren Bella, Gold Coast Suns
Eden Zanker, Melbourne

Danielle Ponter, Adelaide
Chloe Scheer, Adelaide
Dakota Davidson, Brisbane
Chloe Molloy, Collingwood
Sabreena Duffy, Fremantle
Tyla Hanks, Melbourne
Daisy Bateman, North Melbourne
Isabella Lewis, West Coast Eagles
Jess Fitzgerald, Western Bulldogs
Isabel Huntington, Western Bulldogs
Katie Lynch, Western Bulldogs

Our Supporters