Bakers Creek AGM

Mackay’s Bakers Creek AFC elected a new committee this week, and its members are keen to get to work.

Mackay’s Bakers Creek AFC elected a new committee this week, and its members are keen to get to work.

The club is looking to continue the work that past committees have done off-field and transform that into on-field success in the coming years.

Newly elected president, Ben Faulkner, said he was looking forward to taking up the  role for 2014.

It is a great honour to be nominated and elected to this position and I am looking forward to working with the other committee members,” he said.

“Their passion and skill sets will go a long way to covering all the bases that are required to run a football club successfully.

“It is no secret that the on field results haven’t been there for us for the past 3 seasons but off field is a different story.

“Previous committees have wiped off a huge debt and created a culture that swill see the Bakers Creek Tigers go from strength to strength.”

Faulkner said the club was already y putting its best foot forward on the football side of things, speaking to a number of players ahead of next season with a view to expanding to include a reserves side.

“The football department has been proactive in signing up an experienced coach and new players, with the aim to be more competitive on field and develop player depth.”

Off the field, the committee has already started planning ways to keep the Tigers in the best financial shape possible.

“We are also working on a campaign for 2014 with the slogan ‘BACK TO BAKERS’ with the aim to invite all past and prospective players, supporters, sponsors and volunteers to be part of something that we believe will be quite special,” Faulkner said.

For anyone looking to get involved with the Tigers, contact the club on

The elected office bearers for Bakers Creek in 2014 are:

President – Ben Faulkner

Vice President – Phil Crust

Vice President / Football Manager – Ian Rix

Secretary – Kathy Wauchope

Treasurer – Leon Wauchope

Facilities & Ground Coordinator – Shaun Creeley

Membership & Merchandise Coordinator – Tim Wauchope

Fundraising & Social Coordinator – Tricia Plate

Players Representative – Lachlan Ross

Past Players Representative – Ian Thompson

General Committee Member – Brendan Lutton

Our Supporters