Gold Coast Juniors Awards

Palm Beach Currumbin junior Piper Phelan has scooped the pool at the 2017 AFL Gold Coast Juniors Awards night, claiming the Under 13 Girls Best and Fairest, EXIMM Junior Club Person of the Year award and Troy Clarke Player of the Year award for most votes polled in any competition (34).

Over 400 players, parents and volunteers turned out for the event at Southport Sharks, with special guests including AFL Queensland CEO Dean Warren and Councilor Peter Young

The evening included a Q&A with Gold Coast SUNS Academy Manager Andrew Raines and 2017 Brisbane Lions AFLW players Selina Goodman and Jordan Membrey. Gold Coast Suns players Mackenzie Willis, Josh Schoenfeld and Will Brodie served as medal presenters for the evening.

Best and fairest medals were handed out across all nine divisions and awards were handed out to the league’s top umpires, coaches and volunteers

Coaching awards went to Dan Nimmo – Mudgeeraba Spartans’ (Junior), Shane Nicholls – Southport Sharks (Youth) and Kelly Hardy – Pacific Pines Power (Female)

Jeff Bell from Southport Sharks received the Volunteer of the Year award and Tweed Coolangatta Blues was named Club of the Year.


Under 12 Div 1 Best & Fairest
  Jed Walter Palm Beach Currumbin
Under 12 Div 2 Best & Fairest
  Liam Jack Southport Sharks
Under 14 Div 1 Best & Fairest
  Jed Foggo Tweed Coolangatta Blues
Under 14 Div 2 Best & Fairest
  Oliver Churchill Tweed Coolangatta Blues
Under 16 Div 1 Best & Fairest
  Billy Birch Broadbeach Cats
Under 16 Div 2 Best & Fairest
  Jamie Whitehead Carrara Saints
Under 13 Girls Best & Fairest
  Piper Phelan Palm Beach Currumbin Lions
Under 15 Girls Best & Fairest
  Jesse Stephenson Burleigh Bombers
Under 17 Girls Best & Fairest
  Emily Stewart Southport Sharks
Volunteer of the Year Jeff Bell Southport Sharks
EXIMM Player of The Year Piper Phelan Palm Beach Currumbin
Coaching Co-Ordinator Travis Winch Burleigh Bombers
Coach – Junior Dan Nimmo Mudgereeba Saints
Coach – Youth Shayne Nicholls Southport Sharks
Coach – Female Kelly Hardy Pacific Pines Power
Umpires Junior
  Jay Wren Surfers Paradise Eagles
  Riley Engles N/A
Club of the year Tweed Coolangatta Blues  
Player of the year Piper Phelan Palm Beach Currumbin
Medals 150 games 200 games
  Ethan Pyatt Riley McDowell
  Mitchell Roberts
  Max Masters
  Lachlan Allen
  Thomas Hofert
  Luke Adams
  Jordan Baker
  Hayden Randall
  Billy Evers
  Billy Sheehy
  Angus Phelan
  Harrison Day
  Finn Brown
  Nathan Hill
  Sam Rowbotham
  Mitchell Jones
  Keenan Faulkner
  Joel Faulkner
  Blake Eggins
  Max Pescud
  Tyson Edwards


Our Supporters