Initial U16 State Squad announced

The Queensland Initial Under 16 State Academy Squad has been announced following the Under 16 State State Academy Championships.

AFL Queensland congratulates all boys selected.

To those boys who competed at the championships – well done. If you have not made this initial squad or was injured and did not play we are respectful of the time and effort you have put in to the regional program and encourage you to continue to develop your game and play football at club level in 2016.

Not only is there the AFL club academy programs for you to aim to be part of,  but also a planned State Under 17 and Under 18 team that you could be a part of over the next of years.

There are plenty of opportunities going forward for you to aim for.

The first state training for the selected squad will be on Monday May 9 at Yeronga  – 4.30 start. This does not apply for the  boys selected from North Queensland.

All squad members who have queries can contact Jim Urquhart on or 0416153013

All Players must complete and  fill in the below link by Sunday May 8

Initial Under 16 State Academy Squad

First Last Team CLUB
Corey Gladdish Brisbane North Wilston Grange
Isaac Williams Brisbane North Zillmere
Cody Stackelberg Brisbane North Sandgate
Connor McFadyen Brisbane North Wilston Grange
Trystan Juffs-King Brisbane North Redcliffe
Adam Peak Brisbane South Morningside
Darcy Marsh Brisbane South Coorparoo
Jesse Quint Brisbane South Morningside
Keidean Coleman Brisbane South Morningside
Justin Currie Brisbane South Coorparoo
Tom Matthews Brisbane South Coorparoo
Ethan Hunt Brisbane South Morningside
Sachem Parkin-Owens Brisbane South Morningside
Jarrod Mills Gold Coast Labrador
Dean Katsiris Gold Coast Palm Beach
Bailey Scott Gold Coast Broadbeach
Corey Beaman Gold Coast Burleigh
Cooper Portelli Gold Coast Labrador
Lachlan McDonald Gold Coast Labrador
Zach Palmer Gold Coast Broadbeach
Josh Deacon Gold Coast Labrador
Rainsford Stone Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Fitzroy Greenwool North Queensland Cape Crusaders
Max Culpitt North Queensland Cairns
Ryan Gilmore North Queensland Townsville
Caleb Graham North Queensland Cairns
Liam Watson North Queensland Cairns
Dirk Koenen North Queensland Townsville
Kelly Kuagla South Pacific Bomana Cats
Hapeo Bobogi South Pacific Gordons Kokofas
Nickolas Smith Sunshine Coast Caloundra
Loki Haines Sunshine Coast Noosa
Tom Ansell Sunshine Coast Coolum Beach

Our Supporters