Women’s All-Stars Match teams

Teams to play in the Women’s All-Stars Match on Saturday September 3 at VU Whitten Oval were confirmed today.

Western Bulldogs marquee player Ellie Blackburn has been transferred from Melbourne to the Bulldogs side.

AFL General Manager Game and Market Development Simon Lethlean said the AFL worked with the clubs to ensure Ellie represented her new team.

Blackburn has represented Melbourne for the last four years and was named in the Melbourne squad last month.

The teams also confirmed their coaches today with Paul Groves named by the Bulldogs and Michelle Cowan returning to lead Melbourne.

Women’s All-Stars Match teams

Western Bulldogs

Coach: Paul Groves

Captain: Steph Chiocci

1          Darcy VESCIO                       Darebin Falcons         VIC

2          Ellie BLACKBURN               Melbourne Uni           VIC

3          Katie BRENNAN                   Darebin Falcons         VIC

4          Emma KING                           Coastal Titans             WA

5          Emma KEARNEY                  Melbourne Uni           VIC

6          Nicola BARR                          Sydney University      NSWACT

7          Jaimee LAMBERT                 Eastern Devils            VIC

8          Leah KASLAR                       Coolangatta                QLD

9          Emma HUMPHRIES              Burnie Dockers           TAS

10        Kaitlyn ASHMORE                Melbourne Uni           VIC

11        Richelle CRANSTON            Geelong                      VIC

12        Bianca JAKKOBSON             Cranbourne                 VIC

13        Lauren ARNELL                    Darebin Falcons         VIC

14        Maddy KERYK                      Melbourne Uni           VIC

15        Nicola STEVENS                   Melbourne Uni           VIC

16        Maddy COLLIER                   UNSW/ES                   NSWACT

17        Steph CHIOCCI                      Diamond Creek          VIC

18        Emily BATES                         Yeronga South            QLD

20        Ellyse GAMBLE                    Burnie Dockers           TAS

22        Hannah SCOTT                      Eastern Devils            VIC

23        Moana HOPE                          St Kilda Sharks           VIC

25        Brianna DAVEY                     St Kilda Sharks           VIC

27        Tahlia RANDALL                  Wilston Grange          QLD



4          Rebecca PRIVITELLI             Eastern Devils            VIC

28        Jess WUETSCHNER              East Fremantle           WA

29        Kim EBB                                Seaford                       VIC



Coach: Michelle Cowan

Captain: Daisy Pearce

3          Brianna GREEN                                 East Fremantle           WA

4          Karen PAXMAN                                Darebin Falcons          VIC

5          Emma SWANSON                             East Fremantle           WA

6          Kellie GIBSON                                   Morphetteville            SA

7          Tayla HARRIS                                    Zillmere Eagles          QLD

8          Penny CULA-REID                            St Kilda                       VIC

9          Tayla THORN                                    St Mary’s                    NT

10        Ebony MARINOFF                            Morphetteville            SA

11        Jess CAMERON                                 Diamond Creek          VIC

12        Ebony ANTONIO                               Swan Districts            WA

13        Lauren PEARCE                                 Darebin Falcons         VIC

14        Alicia EVA                                         Melbourne Uni           VIC

15        Kara DONNELLAN                           Swan Districts            WA

16        Sabrina FREDERICK-TRAUB          South Fremantle         WA

17        Angela FOLEY                                   Waratahs                     NT

18        Melissa HICKEY                                Darebin Falcons         VIC

19        Hayley MILLER                                 Coastal Titans             WA

21        Cecilia MCINTOSH                           Melbourne Uni           VIC

22        Elise O’DEA                                       Darebin Falcons          VIC

26        Chelsea RANDALL                            Swan Districts            WA

31        Daisy PEARCE                                   Darebin Falcons          VIC

32        Nicole HILDEBRAND                       Melbourne Uni           VIC

33        Bree WHITE                                       VU Western Spurs      VIC

1          Sarah   HOSKING                               Seaford                       VIC

6          Tiarna ERNST                                    Diamond Creek          VIC

20        Brooke LOCHLAND                           Melbourne Uni           VIC


The Seven Network will air the match LIVE nationally on the Seven Network (Melbourne/Victoria and Adelaide/South Australia), 7Mate (Perth/Western Australia, Sydney/NSW and Brisbane/Queensland) and via its regional affiliates into Tasmania and the Northern Territory.  Telstra via the AFL Live App and Channel 7 via Plus7 and 7Live will also stream the match live.

The match will also be broadcast on radio by Triple M, ABC Radio, SEN 1116, NIRS, Crocmedia and streamed on afl.com.au

The winning team will be awarded the Hampson-Hardeman Cup.

The match is proudly supported by Our Watch.



Our Supporters