Suncoast Power Awards

AFL Sunshine Coast and the Suncoast Power representative program celebrated the 2012 season recently with their annual Coaches and Volunteer award evening.

AFL Sunshine Coast held their annual Representative, Coaches and Volunteer awards at the Ettamogah Pub earlier this month.

Nominated coaches, volunteers and Suncoast Power under 14 and 16 players and their families gathered to celebrate their valuable contribution to the development of AFL on the Sunshine Coast in 2012.

Guests were treated to an hour of fun at Aussie World with the Stockshed Speedway Dodgems and the new Mozzi Musta proving very popular.

Awards for the evening included Auskick Coordinator of the Year, Youth, Senior and Female Coach of the Year as well as Junior and Senior Club Volunteer of the Year.  

Representative honours were also handed down with Suncoast Power under 14 and 16 players being awarded a number of titles including most consistent, best & fairest and best team man.

A 2012 ‘Suncoast Power team of the Year’ was also announced with 2012 representative players, as well as a number of former Power players eligible for selection.

The team included Lachlan Keefe (Collingwood) and Josh Drummond (Brisbane Lions) in the backline as well as former Lion Daniel Dzufer (now QLD Seniors) and recent Brisbane signing Cain Tickner (QLD 18’s) up front.

The night was used to recognise the great work of all AFL Sunshine Coast coaches and volunteers and their efforts throughout the season.

To view all winners and award nominees, click here.

Our Supporters