Queenslanders named in the AFLW All-Australian Team

The AFL Women’s All-Australian selection panel has confirmed the 40-person squad that is in contention for selection for the 2021 AFL Women’s All-Australian Team.

A final team of 21 players including a captain and vice-captain will be announced at the W Awards to be held on Tuesday 20th April, from five different locations around Australia including the SCG, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Crown Palladium and Optus Stadium.

Players from all 14 AFLW teams have been selected with Collingwood leading club representation in the squad with six players named.

Richmond’s number one selection in the 2020 NAB AFL Women’s Draft, Ellie McKenzie has received a place in the 2021 AFL Women’s All Australian Squad in her first AFLW season.

2021 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad

Adelaide Crows
Sarah Allan
Anne Hatchard
Ebony Marinoff
Erin Phillips

Brisbane Lions
Kate Lutkins
Sophie Conway
Catherine Svarc
Dakota Davidson

Breann Moody
Kerryn Harrington
Darcy Vescio
Madison Prespakis

Stacey Livingstone
Chloe Molloy
Brittany Bonnici
Brianna Davey
Jaimee Lambert
Ruby Schleicher

Gemma Houghton
Kiara Bowers
Janelle Cuthbertson

Geelong Cats
Meghan McDonald

GWS Giants
Alyce Parker

Gold Coast SUNS
Lauren Ahrens

Kate Hore
Karen Paxman
Tyla Hanks
Lauren Pearce

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos
Emma King
Emma Kearney
Jasmine Garner
Ashleigh Riddell

Harriet Cordner
Katie Brennan
Monique Conti
Ellie McKenzie

St. Kilda
Georgia Patrikios

West Coast Eagles
Mikayla Bowen

Western Bulldogs
Isabel Huntington
Ellie Blackburn

The 2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad was selected by a panel, comprising the following:
• Nicole Livingstone (Chair, AFL)
• Steve Hocking (AFL)
• Josh Vanderloo (AFL)
• Kelli Underwood (Fox Footy)
• Sarah Black (Womens.afl)
• Tim Harrington (AFLPA)
• Shelley Ware (media commentator)
• Sharelle McMahon (media commentator)
• Courtney Cramey (former Adelaide Crows AFLW player)
• Melissa Hickey (former Geelong FC and Melbourne AFLW player)

Our Supporters