Queenslander Andrews named 22Under22 Team of the Decade

Harris Andrews has once again been named in the AFL Players’ Association’s (AFLPA) 22Under22 Team of the Decade, proudly presented by Snaffle.

Headlined by the likes of Dustin Martin, Christian Petracca, Marcus Bontempelli, Jeremy Cameron, Darcy Moore and Brodie Grundy, the Team of the Decade is an honourary representative side that seeks to recognise the best young talent throughout the first 10 years of the 22Under22 competition.

To be eligible, players must have been selected in a previous 22Under22 side (2013-2022) with fans charged with the responsibility of creating the ultimate team.

The former Aspley Hornet was selected as co-captain after recently being named as the Brisbane Lions co-captain, alongside teammate Lachie Neale who has also made an appearance in the prestigious team.

All-Australian key defender Andrews came through the Queensland pathways after joining the Auskick program at Aspley when he was four years old. He was recruited from Aspley in the 2014 AFL Draft and named the NAB AFL Rising Star Nominee in 2015.

Our Supporters