Queensland Under 16 Squad announced for Rounds 2 and 3 of the National Championships

AFL Queensland is pleased to announce the Queensland Under 16 Representative team who will play in Rounds 2 and 3 of the NAB AFL Under 16 National Championships next week.

The Queensland Under 16 team will play against Tasmania at Metricon Stadium next Tuesday, July 9, and again on Saturday at Aspley’s Voxson Oval against Northern Territory.

After suffering defeat in the team’s opening round loss against New South Wales/ACT at Blacktown International Sports Park, Queensland will be looking to bounce back in next week’s games. 

Queensland Under 16 Representative Team for Rounds 2 and 3 of the NAB Under 16 National Championships

  1. Sam Winterbottom (Mt Gravatt/Brisbane)
  2. Daniel Lanthois (Maroochydore/Brisbane)
  3. Glen Saniong (Gordons Kokofa/Gold Coast/PNG)
  4. Austin Harris (Palm Beach Currumbin/Gold Coast)
  5. Kuot Thok (Sandgate/Brisbane)
  6. Jakob Hartup (Aspley/Brisbane)
  7. Luke Coombes (Labrador/Gold Coast)
  8. James Packer (Aspley/Brisbane)
  9. Lochlan Harrop (Sandgate/Brisbane)
  10. Nathan Davis (Caloundra/Brisbane)
  11. Joel Peters (Caloundra/Brisbane)
  12. Brinn Little (Palm Beach Currumbin/Gold Coast)
  13. Oakley Wallace (Cairns Saints/Gold Coast)
  14. Finn Brown (Broadbeach/Gold Coast)
  15. Ryan Sergi (Palm Beach Currumbin/Gold Coast)
  16. Ethan Kerr (Mt Gravatt/Brisbane)
  17. Bodhi Uwland (Burleigh/Gold Coast)
  18. Deisel Dury (Coolangatta/Gold Coast)
  19. Tiare Broughton Ferris (Park Ridge/Gold Coast)
  20. Jye Lockett (North City- Ballarat/Gold Coast)
  21. Zachary Bousen (Rookie/Gold Coast)
  22. Noah McFadyen (Wilston Grange/Brisbane)
  23. Will Bella (Palm Beach Currumbin/Gold Coast)


  1. Mason O’Sullivan (Sandgate/Brisbane)
  2. Damon Eastwell (Maroochydore/Brisbane)

NAB AFL Under 16 National Championship Fixture

Round 1

NSW/ACT 10.10 (70) def. Queensland 9.5 (59) at BISP

Round 2

Queensland v Tasmania
Tuesday 9 July, 12:15pm
Metricon Stadium

Round 3

Queensland v Northern Territory
Saturday 13 July, 12:15pm
Voxson Oval


Our Supporters