Queensland Diversity teams named

AFL Queensland today confirmed teams to compete in the 2017 National Diversity Championships to be held in Blacktown, Sydney from Saturday April 8 to Thursday April 13.

The National Diversity Championships encompass the National U15 Kickstart and the National U15 All Nations Cup and features teams from all states and territories.

The Diversity Championships are an important pathway for AFL Diversity Programs, providing talented participants for the Flying Boomerangs and World Team squads, umpires for our umpiring academies, and coaches for our coaching academy.

The Championships will see over 200 participants from Indigenous and Multicultural backgrounds come together and compete at the week-long tournament, with an additional 70 plus Indigenous and Multicultural coaches, umpires, managers, physios and trainers as support staff.


1 Ashton Koongotema Aurukun
2 Shatna Cashen-Harris Townsville
3 Malachi Hill Capricornia
4 Travis Cornthwaite Weipa
5 Malakia Dumas Gold Coast
6 Ciro Body Mt Isa
7 Ezekial Wilson Cairns
8 Percy Peinkinna Aurukun
9 Jayden Seden Cairns
10 Napolean William Bamaga
11 Kevin Canendo Cairns
12 Michael Asiba Sabai Island
13 Gary Tom Boigu Island
14 Gideon Larry Yam Island
15 Anthony Dau Sabai Island
16 Lachlan Cook Gold Coast
17 Storm Bloomfield Cairns
18 Zemekis Hunter Townsville
19 Jet Campbell Northern Rivers
20 Bronson Mitchell Brisbane
21 Hiroshi Sabatino Horn Island
22 Elijah Farrell Capricornia

Head Coach – Nick Munkley
Assistant Coach – Peter Yagmoor
Team Manager – Khaleel Waqar



1 Varun Indra Brisbane North India
2 Abu Kante Brisbane Liberia
3 Cooper Clarkson Gold Coast New Zealand
4 Jonty MacDougall Darling Downs Philippines
5 Archie Baker Brisbane South England
6 Elijah Nankivell Gold Coast Maori
7 Ben Horridge Brisbane North England
8 Ikkei Maehara Cairns Japanese
9 Delsen Jones Brisbane North Philippines
10 Connor McGurgan Brisbane North Singapore
11 Connor Garrett Gold Coast England
12 Austin Harris Cairns Thailand
13 Clay Daly Gold Coast New Zealand
14 Matthew Cripps Brisbane South PNG
15 James Finn Gold Coast Ireland
16 Marcell Hawash Cairns Palestine
17 Alex Davies Cairns Japanese
18 Lamont Kalolo Brisbane Samoan
19 Josh Blair Brisbane North USA

Head Coach: Yianni Kavassilas

Assistant Coach: Ben Drew

Team Manager: Khaleel Waqar


Our Supporters