Queensland Diversity Teams named

AFL Queensland today named teams to compete in the 2017 Diversity Championships – Female, to be held at the Cavanbah Centre, Byron Bay, from Monday October 9 to Friday October 13.

The National Diversity Championships encompass the National U15 Kickstart and the National U15 All Nations Cup and features teams from all states and territories.

The Diversity Championships are an important pathway for AFL Diversity Programs, providing talented participants for the Rio Tinto Woomeras and Medleys Team squads, umpires for our umpiring academies, and coaches for our coaching academy.

The Championships will see over 200 participants from Indigenous and Multicultural backgrounds come together and compete at the week-long tournament, with an additional 70 plus Indigenous and Multicultural coaches, umpires, managers, physios and trainers as support staff.

2017 QLD U15s Female Kickstart Team

Name Region Club  
Zeckeisha Oakley Rockhampton N/A  
Josii Hargreaves Gold Coast Jimboomba JAFC  
Mackenzie Brinin Brisbane North Narangba JAFC
Tahlia Anderson Brisbane North Zillmere JAFC
Charli Anderson Brisbane North Zillmere JAFC
Josephine Anderson Brisbane North Zillmere JAFC
Mckenzie-Rose Jacobs Brisbane North Kedron JAFC
Chalahn Morris-Young Brisbane South Coorparoo JAFC
Danica Mundy Brisbane South N/A
Tshanti Rose-Parry Mackay Sarina JAFC
Shanita Whirisky Mackay N/A
Artemis Twidale Mackay N/A
Rhianna Skinner Mackay North Mackay Saints
Laquoiya Motlap Cairns Centrals JAFC
Daysia Creed-Wray Cairns Centrals JAFC
Litonya Motlap Cairns Centrals JAFC
Margaret Dau Toowoomba N/A
Gina Bamblett Townsville Garbutt JAFC
Taieisha Bamblett Townsville Garbutt JAFC


Head Coach: Jo Butland

Assistant Coach: Ally Anderson

Assistant Coach/Runner: Kalinda Howarth

Assistant Coach/Manager: Meg Pullinger


2017 Queensland U15s Female All Nations Team






Country Represented 

Yasmin Gilfos Gold Coast




Anjelani Kibombo Toowoomba





Maria Mbaindene









Bonnie Lui


Brisbane South


Hong Kong


Nyengela Mwajuma







Giselle Davies


Gold Coast




Ainsley Rintala-Apps


Brisbane North





Sarah Doyle


Brisbane North





Lonet Heagney






Lucy Single


Gold Coast




Alice Savill


Gold Coast




Lucy Waters


Brisbane South




Head Coach: Sabrina Fredrick-Traub

Assistant Coach: Tracy Dean

Assistant Coach/Runner/Manager: Jana Anderson

Our Supporters