QLD U18 Youth Girls Team Announced

After a weekend of heated football, 25 players from around the State have been selected in the Under 18 Youth Girls State team to compete at the Under 18 Youth Girls National Championships in Adelaide in May.

14 players have been reselected from the 2011 campaign where Qld finished a commendable 3rd with Victoria and Western Australia taking out the top spots.

The team will be strengthened with the selection of Townsville-based Sunfire player Breanna Koenen who was unavailable in 2011 due to Netball commitments as well as the return of 2010 Qld U18 member Jess Malouf from injury.
Also new to the team are girls who performed exceptionally at the Under 16 Youth Girls State Championships in October 2011.

Coach Deion Menzies commented on the selected team “I’m confident with the high quality of new players combined with the 2011 squad members we will have a very successful Nationals”

Trainings will commence on Wednesday 22nd February from 6pm at Yeronga AFC, Cansdale Street, Yeronga.

Congratulations to all girls selected.

Allie Anderson            Zillmere Eagles AFC
Isabelle Baldock         East Toowoomba AFC
Emily Bates                Yeronga JAFC
Gemma Brinckman      Palm Beach Currumbin AFC
Ashleigh Colenso        Mt Gravatt JAFC
Caitlin Collins             Yeronga JAFC
Bethany Gapes          Bundaberg SHS
Tayla Harris               Zillmere Eagles AFC
Hannah Hillman         Pioneer SHS
Kristienne Hudson     Zillmere Eagles AFC
Megan Hunt               Boyne Island Tannum Sands AFC
Breanna Koenen       The Cathedral School
Jade Loch                  St Ursula’s, Toowoomba
Jess Malouf               Yeronga AFC
Marnie McGorm         Darling Downs
Annamieka Mole        Yeronga AFC
Gabby Mooney          Xavier Catholic College, Hervey Bay
Molly O’Dwyer           St Theresa’s Catholic College
Anna O’Keeffe           Yeronga AFC
Maddison Peeters     North Cairns AFC
Hannah Sexton         Mt Gravatt JAFC

Naomi Simpson         Palm Beach Currumbin JAFC
Millie Stephen           South Cairns AFC
Nikki Wallace            Yeronga JAFC
Jordan Zanchetta     Yeronga JAFC
EMERGENCIES: (in alphabetical order) 
Kathy Loban             Cairns SHS
Rhianna Nelson         Kepnock SHS
Maddie Protheroe     Coorparoo JAFC
Rosie Pyke                Zillmere Eagles AFC
Michaela Teevan       Noosa JAFC

Our Supporters