QFAW Division 1 Fixture Announced

AFL Queensland has today released the 2020 fixture for the QFAW Division 1 competition.

Check out the 2020 QFAW Division 1 fixture right here

In 2020, the QFAW Division 1 competition will welcome in three new clubs with both Surfers Paradise and Mt Gravatt earning promotion after facing off in the QFAW Division 2 South Grand Final last year.

Southport have also joined the competition with the Sharks set to field their first senior women’s team to bring the number of teams in the division to nine.

The fixture will commence on ANZAC Day, April 25, and will host 16 Rounds through to a six team finals series over 3 weeks in August.

The QFAW Division 1 Grand Final will take place on September 5 at Leyshon Park, Yeronga along with a number of other Grand Finals.

ANZAC Round (Round 1) and Sir Doug Nicholls Round (Round 5) will once again be prominent marquee rounds, while Round 9 of the fixture sees Pride Round return, where it will promote LGBTIQ+ inclusion and awareness.

The odd number of teams in the competition means each team will refresh midseason with two bye rounds while a competition-de bye round will be held between Round 13 and 14.

*Please note: times and venues are subject to change.

*Please note: times and venues are subject to change.



Our Supporters