QFA Division 1 Fixture Released

AFL Queensland today released the inaugural fixture for the Queensland Football Association (QFA) Division 1 Hart Sport Cup.

Long term AFL Queensland partner Hart Sport has extended their community football support, taking on the naming rights of the competition.

New in 2017, QFA Division 1 Hart Sport Cup combines some of the teams from 2016’s QFA North and QFA South to create a competition spanning from Noosa to Burleigh.

The 18 round fixture sees 84 of 90 home-and-away matches played in the traditional Saturday afternoon timeslot, along with three Sunday, two Saturday night, and one Friday night clash.

The season kicks off under lights on Friday March 30 with a Yeronga vs. Springwood blockbuster at Leyshon Park.

Round 1 also sees 2016 premiers Mayne (QFA North) and Coorparoo (QFA South) square off for early bragging rights.

Another fixture highlight will be the University Challenge, with University of Queensland and Bond University going head-to-head for the first time.

There will be four 2016 Grand Final rematches across the season, as both QFA North and South Grand Finalists play each other twice.

The wide-ranging competition won’t limit local rivalries, with Sunshine Coast clubs Maroochydore, Noosa and Caloundra and Gold Coast’s Burleigh and Bond University meeting throughout the season.

A four week, five team finals series commences on August 26, with the Grand Final scheduled for the third weekend in September.

To view the full fixture, please CLICK HERE

·      Two 2016 premiers games, the first in round 1
·      The first University Challenge in round 9 on Sunday afternoon
·      Maroochydore vs. Mayne (2016 QFA North GF rematch) round 6
·      Springwood vs. Coorparoo (2016 QFA South GF rematch) round 8
·      Noosa vs. Caloundra local derby under lights in round 11



Our Supporters