NEAFL umpiring squad announced

The 2015 Queensland and Northern Territory NEAFL Squad Umpiring squad has been announced ahead of the competition’s opening round this weekend.

State Umpire Manager – Queensland, Gary Fila, said he was pleased with the balance of the list, which includes a number of new faces.

“We have sixteen talented newcomers who have worked through the community football ranks and are now ready to take the next step in their umpiring careers,” said Fila.

“Four of these have come through the AFL Queensland Umpires Academy which is a great result for our state program

“We have eight females selected onto the squad which is a sensational achievement for them as individuals, and for umpiring as a whole,” said Fila

“The development and inclusion of female umpires has significantly improved over the last few years and the rewards are now beginning to show with these women preparing to take to the field at the highest state level.”

The 2015 NEAFL fixture can be viewed at at


# Field  
5 Chris Melin QLD
6 Alex Whetton QLD
8 Brett Kronk QLD
12 Cameron Valenti QLD
13 Sam Somerville QLD
14 Ryan Downes QLD
15 James Waldorff QLD
16 Zac Dent NT
17 Jamieson Galbraith NT
18 Joshua James NT
19 Ashley Manicaros NT
21 James Strybos QLD
22 Sam Ward QLD
24 Andrew Adair QLD
25 Liam Kermode QLD
Rookie Brodie Rayner NT


Peter Bock QLD
Brett Bradford QLD
Matthew Collins NT
Zac Coyne QLD
Chris Delany QLD
Kyle Hoysted QLD
Gareth Hughes QLD
Merlene Hutt NT
Hayden Kelly NT
Anthony Laughton QLD
Mark Loats NT
Nick Mabb QLD
Jake Matthews QLD
Troy Matthews QLD
Charles Powell QLD
Brendan Press QLD
John Rawsthorne NT
Nick Swanson QLD
Beckie Taylor NT
Joe Toon QLD


Sian Atkins NT
Warren Derrick QLD
Garry Downes QLD
Chris Fawcett QLD
Mark Jackson QLD
Kate Lushington QLD
Zac Mabb QLD
Jayne McManus QLD
Alistair Meldrum QLD
Tony Miles NT
Belinda Stewart QLD
Kelly Tellam NT
Melissa Thiele NT


Our Supporters