NEAFL Umpires Panels announced


The 2013 NEAFL Umpires panels were announced on Monday night.

After a lengthy preseason dating back to mid November, the umpires were selected on their respective panels with the Round 1 appointments also announced.

This year the NEAFL senior field umpires panel consists of 18 field umpires including two from the Northern Territory.

The four new umpires selected are; Alex Whetton (AFL Brisbane Juniors), Kayne Nund (Community), Scott McKinnon (Community) and Jay Gilden (NTFL).

NEAFL Umpires Coach Cameron Nash believes that the selected panels are well prepared for the 2013 season.

“It was a fantastic evening with the umpires being rewarded for their solid preseason training over the past couple of months,” Nash said.

The umpires for the NEAFL development squad were also announced on the night.

This squad consists of seven up and coming field umpires who will receive extra coaching, and will train with the senior panel and may be promoted during the season.

This panel now provides a clearer pathway for umpires coming from community/AFL Brisbane Juniors through to senior NEAFL football.

The boundary and goal umpire panels were also announced with both groups also having new additions.

Our Supporters