Lions and SUNS players named in 22Under22 squad

The AFL Players’ Association’s 22Under22 squad has been announced with a host of Brisbane Lions and Gold Coast SUNS players on the list.

The Gold Coast SUNS have the equal-most representation in the 40-man squad (alongside Melbourne) with Charlie BallardWil PowellJack LukosiusBen King and Noah Anderson nominated, while the Brisbane Lion’s Zac Bailey and Brandon Starcevich have also been rewarded after outstanding seasons.

The squad is decided based on the best players in the competition aged either 22 or under for the entirety of the season, with only those who have played a minimum of 12 games in the 2021 campaign eligible to be included.

Supporters have the opportunity to decide on the final team and can vote here, with voting open between August 11-18.

The final 22under22 side will be officially unveiled on August 24.

The 2021 AFL Players Association 22under22 squad

Jordon Butts (Adel), Brandon Starcevich (BL), Isaac Quaynor (Coll), Jordan Ridley (Ess), Charlie Ballard (GC), Wil Powell (GC), Sam Taylor (GWS), Changkuoth Jiath (Haw), Harrison Petty (Melb), Trent Rivers (Melb), Tom McCartin (Syd)

Sam Walsh (Carl), Josh Daicos (Coll), Adam Cerra (Frem), Andrew Brayshaw (Frem), Caleb Serong (Frem), Jack Lukosius (GC), Noah Anderson (GC), Tom Green (GWS), James Worpel (Haw), James Jordon (Melb), Luke Davies-Uniacke (NM), Willem Drew (PA), Shai Bolton (Rich), James Rowbottom (Syd), Justin McInerney (Syd), Bailey Smith (WB)

Harry Schoenberg (Adel), Zac Bailey (BL), Ben King (GC), Dylan Moore (Haw), Kysaiah Pickett (Melb), Jaidyn Stephenson (NM), Tarryn Thomas (NM), Mitchell Georgiades (PA), Max King (StK), Errol Gulden (Syd), Aaron Naughton (WB)

Luke Jackson (Melb), Oscar Allen (WC)

Our Supporters