History of QAFLW

The Queensland Australian Football League Women’s (QAFLW) is the Premier senior female football competition in Queensland, providing development pathways for both players and officials from junior, amateur and social competitions, into representative programs, high-performance academies and the national competition. 

The QAFLW teams in 2019 are Aspley, Bond University, Coolangatta-Tweed, Coorparoo, Maroochydore, University of Queensland, Wilston Grange and Yeronga South Brisbane.



Our Supporters