Coaching role for Eddie Sansbury

The 2015 AFL Rio Tinto Footy Means Business program is holding its first training camp in Perth next week, February16 -21, led by coaches Aaron Davey and AFL Queensland Club Coordinator and NEAFL player Eddie Sansbury.

Each year the Footy Means Business program provides 50 Indigenous men, aged 18 to 24-year-old, with exposure to elite AFL programs and training, along with networking opportunities in corporate environments over two training camps.
The one-week camp in Perth will coincide with the AFL Players’ Association Indigenous camp which will take place in Perth from February 15 to 19.
Footy Means Business participants will take part in a range of cultural and educational activities with the AFL Indigenous players, in the lead up to the Team Davey v Team Salisbury curtain-raiser and the West Coast Eagles v AFL Indigenous All Stars match at Medibank Stadium, Leederville on February 20.
Fremantle defender Michael Johnson will also mentor the Footy Means Business squad during the camp and will perform a coaching role during the curtain-raiser.
AFL Head of Diversity Jason Mifsud said the program is committed to providing development and talent opportunities for young Indigenous men from all over Australia.
“For the first time the Footy Means Business program will coincide with the AFL Players Association Indigenous camp with several joint activities providing an outstanding experience for the players to witness first-hand the disciplines and dedication required to become not only a better footballer, but a leader.

“In addition, the Footy Means Business players will play the curtain-raiser game to the AFL Indigenous All Stars v West Coast Eagles in what will be an exciting exhibition of Indigenous talent in front of the Perth community.”
The participants have been selected based on football ability, engagement with their communities and their potential to serve as a role model.
The second Footy Means Business training camp will be held in Melbourne in May, coinciding with Indigenous Round and culminating in the Rio Tinto Cup which is the curtain-raiser match to the Dreamtime At The G clash at the MCG.
2015 AFL Rio Tinto Footy Means Business Squad

Joshua Patrick John Pengilly (Conder, ACT), Kuiam Anu-David (Coledale, NSW), Tosh Kunoth (Alice Springs, NT), Jamie Roman (Alice Springs, NT), Nathaniel Morrison (Garawa, NT), Sampson Jnr Henry (Jabiru, NT), Kadeem May (Jabiru, NT), Lochlan Dhurrkay (Galiwinku, NT), Murphy Dhamarrandji (Wallaby Beach, NT), Mickitja Rotumah-Onus (Jabiru, NT), Rick Ashley (Raminginning, NT), Antonio Riley (Tennant Creek, NT), Adam Tipungwuti (Bathurst Island, NT), Robert Tchinburr (Wadeye, NT), Bradley Bond (New Mapoon, QLD), Aaron Yusia-Maricic (Forest Lake, QLD), John Gorrie (Gympie, QLD), Matthew Serrurier (Balmoral, QLD), Malachi Songoro (Yam Island, QLD), Jye Warren (Molendinar, QLD), Myra Tomsana (Horn Island, QLD), Steven Stow (Farleigh, QLD), Marley Hennessey (Bohle Plains, QLD), Trevor Callope (Weipa, QLD), Nelson Peters (APY Lands, SA), Kupa Henry-Whisky (APY Lands, SA), Adrian Peel (APY Lands, SA), Lawrence Benbolt (Ceduna, SA), Darryl Dudley (Koonibba, SA), Corey Nankervis (George Town, TAS), Dakota Bannister (Launceston, TAS), Arnold Kirby (Swan Hill, VIC), Mitchell Viney (Cranbourne, VIC), Jikola Whyman (Lilydale, VIC), Kain Proctor (Bundoora, VIC), Michael Tilmouth-Turner (Kingsbury, VIC), Nathan King (Roxburgh Park, VIC), Dylan Harvey (Reservoir, VIC), Adrian Papertalk (Karratha, VIC), David Garlett (Calista, WA), Raymond Taylor (Karratha, WA), Dominic Warrell (South Lake, WA), Joshua Lod (Redcliffe, WA), Justin Lewis (Armadale, WA), Traye Bennell (Clarkson, WA), Kelman Tullock (Perth, WA), Vincent Adams (Perth, WA), Cody Hill (Perth, WA), Trevor Du (Headland, WA)


Our Supporters