Allies claim Kevin Sheehan Trophy

The Allies claimed the Kevin Sheehan Trophy, defeating the Australia Under 17s in the NAB AFL All Stars Match – the curtain raiser of the Toyota AFL Grand Final.

Australia U17s             2.0   5.0   7.2     12.2     (74)
ALLIES                       3.2   6.4   10.7   13.10  (88)


Australia U17s: Ainsworth 2, Petrevski-Seton 2, Scrimshaw 2, Simpkin, McCluggage, Gallucci, Battle, Sproule, Korewha

Allies: Buzza 3, Dodge 2, Flynn, Rioli, Kennedy, Himmelberg, Tiziani, Hodgson, Chol, Ferreira


Australia U17s: Ainsworth, Witherden, Petrevski-Seton, Bowes, Hura, Scheer 

Allies: Himmelberg, Wagner, Kennedy, Rioli, Hibberd, Chol

Allies key forward Harrison Himmelberg was awarded the NAB Best On Ground Medal – won last year by Geelong’s Nakia Cockatoo.

Himmelberg, who hails from the Riverina, is part of the GWS academy and plays for Eastlake in Canberra.

The Allies were made up of the best players U18 players from NSW/ACT, the Northern Territory, Queensland and Tasmania, all of whom are eligible for this year’s NAB AFL Draft.

The Australia U17s side was selected from the NAB AFL Academy – Level 1 (players eligible for the 2016 NAB AFL Draft).

The NAB AFL Academy is part of the NAB AFL Rising Stars Program, which supports grassroots players and football communities, and helps young Australians fulfil their dream of playing in the AFL.
NAB has been Footifying Australia since 2002 through the NAB AFL Rising Stars Program which comprises the following elements:
· NAB AFL Rising Star
· NAB AFL Draft
· NAB AFL Draft Combine
· NAB AFL Under-18 Championships
· NAB AFL Academy
· NAB AFL Under-16 Championships

Our Supporters