AFLX Summer Series

What is AFLX?

AFLX is a new and exciting game created by the AFL to showcase some of the most thrilling elements of Australian Football.

While there are some familiar aspects, this new game will provide a very different experience. AFLX is played on a rectangular field with eight players on the field and two on the bench. AFLX is an express form of the game, with explosive action exhilarating fans of all ages. There are 10-point super goals, last-touch out of bounds and non-stop action on and off the field.

What is AFLX Summer Series? 

In term 4 AFL Queensland will launch our AFLX Summer Series competition across the state.

Common to all competitions:

  • Teams of 10 – 8 on the field at any one time
  • A rectangular field with 4 standard AFL goal posts at each end
  • Each player receives a reversible singlet
  • Games are played in thirds
  • 3 zones on the field
  • Designated X-factor players can score 10 point Supergoals
  • The score is reset at the end of each third and only the winner of the third is recorded

Variations:

  • Targeted age groups, gender, inclusion
  • Draft of players to teams
  • Optional skill development sessions
  • Club based teams
  • Full team and individual registrations

AFLX Rules

Rules vs Change – Ups

AFLX Registration

Brisbane Central (U13 & U15)
Zillmere AFC
320 Zillmere Road, Zillmere, 4034
18 October – 6 December 2021
$100.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Chris Ryan
chris.ryan@afl.com.au
0439 136 996

REGISTER HERE

Brisbane Inner West (U13 & U15)
Yeronga AFC
Cansdale Street, Yeronga, 4104 
20 October – 8 December 2021
$100.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Daniel Edwards
daniel.edwards@afl.com.au
0415 441 044

REGISTER HERE

Brisbane South West (U11 & U13)
Greater Springfield Sports
Sportstar Drive, Springfield Central, 4300
11 October – 29 November 2021
$100.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Brendan Davis
brendan.davis@afl.com.au
0419 533 600

U11 – REGISTER HERE    U13 – REGISTER HERE

Cairns
45 – 61 Tills Street, Westcourt, 4870
13 October – 1 December 2021
$80.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Marcus Macdonald-Camden
marcus.macdonald-camden@afl.com.au
0437 841 308

REGISTER HERE

Capricornia (Port Curtis)

Contact:
Scott Smithwick
scott.smithwick@afl.com.au
0404 986 543

REGISTER HERE

Capricornia (Rockhampton)

Contact:
Scott Smithwick
scott.smithwick@afl.com.au
0404 986 543

REGISTER HERE

Darling Downs (U16 Boys)
Toowoomba Sports Ground
47 Arthur Street, East Toowoomba, 4350
15 October – 19 November 2021
$80.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Meg Pullinger
meg.pullinger@afl.com.au
0419 191 346

REGISTER HERE

Gold Coast Central (U11 & U13)
The Parkwood Sharks Rugby League Club
180 Musgrave Ave, Parkwood, 4215
5 October – 16 November 2021
$100.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Kieran Daley
kieran.daley@afl.com.au
0424 136 494

U11 – REGISTER HERE  U13 – REGISTER HERE

Mackay (U17 Girls)
Harrup Park
89 Juliet St, South Mackay, 4740
20 October – 1 December 2021
$80.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Joshua Rhodes
joshua.rhodes@afl.com.au
0429 301 852

REGISTER HERE

Northern Rivers (U11 & u13)
The Cavanbah Centre
249 Ewingsdale Rd, Byron Bay, 2481
27 October – 15 December 2021
$100.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Max Bear
max.bear@afl.com.au
0497 008 793

U11 – REGISTER HERE  U13 – REGISTER HERE

Sunshine Coast South (U13 & U15)
Kawana Park Eagles AFC
Red Cedar Dr, Meridan Plains, 4551
20 October – 1 December 2021
$100.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Reiley Guest
reiley.guest@afl.com.au
0481 784 863

REGISTER HERE

Wide Bay
St James Lutheran College
Hervey Bay
13 October – 1 December 2021
$80.00 (includes reversible singlet)

Contact:
Kieron Hyndman
kieron.hyndman@afl.com.au
0439 721 874

REGISTER HERE

       

AFLX Fixtures 

Coming Soon!

Our Supporters