AFL Inclusion All-Australian squad prepares for international debut

The 2019 AFL Inclusion All-Australian squad will travel to Brisbane this week to take part in two demonstration matches as a showcase sport at the 2019 INAS Global Games.

The respective squad of 26 men is made up of the top footballers from across the country who best displayed the AFL Value’s in the 2019 AFL Inclusion Carnival held in Blacktown earlier this year.

Leading the All-Australian Inclusion squad is Victoria Country coach Steven Reeves and Northern Territory coach Nick Eades who were selected as head coaches.

The All-Australian Inclusion squad will be divided into two teams of 13 and play against each other in two feature matches as part of the INAS Global Games which will provide them with an opportunity to showcase their talent on a global stage.

Held every four years, the INAS Global Games is the largest sporting event for elite athletes with intellectual disability, with more than 1000 athletes from across the world set to take part in the event this year.

The AFL Inclusion All-Australian squad’s participation in the INAS Global Games marks the first time Australian Football will be featured at the international event.

In addition to the two feature games, participants will take part in a five-day All-Australian Camp which will provide the most talented footballers with an intellectual disability the opportunity to develop their skills both on and off the field.

The first All-Australian feature match will be held at Leyshon Park, Yeronga on Sunday October 13 at 4pm, followed by the second game on Monday October 14 at 2pm.

The 2019 INAS Global Games will kick off on Saturday October 12 and run until Saturday October 19. For more details on the 2019 INAS Global Games visit here.

See below a list of the 2019 AFL Inclusion All-Australian squad:

Tyson Worthington         (WA)
Lyndsy Ashworth             (WA)
David Hallows                  (WA)    
Byron Mayo                     (NT)      
Travis Baxter                    (NT)      
Aaron Knight-Nilsson      (NT)      
Peter Apuatimi                (NT)      
Dylan Pace                        (TAS)    
Craig Blaschke Jr              (TAS)    
Hayden Cannon               (TAS)    
Cameron Gudgeon          (NSW/ACT)       
James McKay                   (NSW/ACT)       
Michael Cooke                 (NSW/ACT)       
Damien Clarke                 (Vic Metro)       
Yaser Shubeilat               (Vic Metro)       
Allan Meiklem                 (Vic Metro)       
Dave Alford                      (Vic Metro)       
Shaun Doll                        (Vic Country)
Hary Hunter                     (Vic Country)    
Jackson Reeves                (Vic Country)    
Brad Lawrence                 (QLD)   
Graydon Poulsen             (QLD)
Dylan Evans                      (QLD)   
Andrew Doecke               (SA)      
Rhys Baker                        (SA)
Steven Hall                       (SA)

Steven Reeves                  (Vic Country)
Nick Eades                        (Northern Territory)


Our Supporters