A dozen Qlders to shine at SUNS

The Gold Coast SUNS have locked 12 Queenslanders in for the upcoming NAB AFLW 2023 season, including four inaugural SUNS AFLW squad members who have signed on for their fifth seasons at the club.

Among the 23 players re-committing to the Gold Coast is AFLW Club Champion Jamie Stanton who played for Coolangatta Tweed in the QAFLW and Kalinda Howarth from Bond University.

They’ll be joined by North Queenslanders and Lauren Bella from Bakers Creek Tigers and Bond University, Alana Gee from North Mackay Saints and Southport, Jac Dupuy from Cairns Saints and Maroochydore and young defender Daisy D’Arcy from Townsville’s Hermit Park.

The SUNS have also welcomed five new faces to the club, including Gold Coast local Jordan Membrey who grew up playing for the Carrara Saints and Coolangatta Bluebirds before playing in the QAFLW competition for Wilston Grange.

Queenslanders on the Gold Coast SUNS AFLW list in 2023:

  • Lauren Bella – Bond University & Bakers Creek Tigers
  • Daisy D’Arcy – Hermit Park Tigers
  • Giselle Davies – Bond University
  • Jac Dupuy – Cairns Saints & Maroochydore
  • Kalinda Howarth – Bond University 
  • Alana Gee – North Mackay Saints & Southport
  • Kaylee Kimber – Moranbah Bulldogs & Southport Sharks
  • Jordan Membrey – Carrara Saints/Coolangatta Bluebirds/ Wilston Grange
  • Wallis Randell – Bond University & Bakers Creek Tigers
  • Lucy Single – Bond University
  • Jasmyn Smith – Bond University
  • Jamie Stanton – Coolangatta Tweed

Our Supporters