Sunshine Coast Juniors Awards

Hinterland Blues’ Lachlan Wilson has won the Sunshine Coast Juniors top award for the second year running.

Lachlan polled a staggering 40 votes to receive the Aasta O’Connor award for most votes polled in any competition, five more than Gympie’s Isaac Grummett.

Almost 250 players, parents and volunteers turned out for the gala evening at University of Sunshine Coast on Monday night, with special guests including AFL Queensland CEO Dean Warren.

Brisbane Lions legend Richard Champion was MC at the event, which included a Q&A with Brisbane Lions AFLW players Shannon Campbell and Tahlia Randall.

Best and fairest medals were handed out across all seven divisions and awards given to the league’s top umpires, coaches and volunteers.

Pomona Cooroy and District’s Paul Bruce earned double honours, receiving the Sunshine Coast Junior Coach of the Year Award and State Junior Coach of the Year Award.

Noosa’s Ian O’Dwyer was named Youth Coach of the Year, Kawana Park’s Jason Lenske the Club Administrator of the Year and Bribie Island’s Kath Neilson earned Club Volunteer of the Year.

The Caloundra Panthers received the prestigious Club of the Year award.


Under 12 Division 1

Best & Fairest – William Brown (Kawana Park Eagles)

Runner Up – Koby Young (Maroochydore)

Under 12 Division 2

Best & Fairest – Isaac Grummitt (Gympie Cats)

Runner Up – Benjamin Baker (North Shore Jet’s)

Under 14 Division 1

Best & Fairest – Bae Gallop (Kawana Park Eagles)

Runner Up – Daniel Lanthois (Maroochydore)

Under 14 Division 2

Best & Fairest – Lachlan Wilson (Hinterland Blues)

Runner Up – Bella Smith (Noosa)

Under 16

Best & Fairest – Joshua Fuller (Maroochydore)

Runner Up – Wil O’Dwyer (Noosa)

Under 13’s Youth Girl’s

Best & Fairest – Alice Patterson (Bribie Island)

Runner Up – Zoe Clements (North Shore Jet’s)

Courtney Page (Glasshouse Hinterland)

Tyla Cook (Maroochydore)

Under 17 Youth Girls

Best & Fairest – Jaspar Jordan (Hinterland Blues)

Runner Up – Cerissa Boddington (Kawana Park Eagles)

Aasta O’Connor Medal

Lachlan Wilson (Hinterland Blues)

Club of the Year

Caloundra Panthers

Volunteer / Coaches Awards

Junior Coach– Paul Bruce (Pomona, Cooroy & District)

Youth Coach – Ian O’Dwyer (Noosa)

Club Administrator – Jason Lenske (Kawana Park)

Club Volunteer – Kath Neilsen (Bribie Island)

Our Supporters