2024 QFAW Division 1 Fixture Released

The countdown is on until the first bounce of the 2024 QFAW Division 1 Premiership season, with seven teams contesting the 2024 flag.

Each team will play 14 matches across the 18-week season.

Round 0 will commence on Saturday, April 6 with a stand-alone fixture between the newly elevated Noosa and Surfers Paradise at Rococo Oval.

All other teams will kick off their season the following week with Round 1, which will see Morningside take on Moreton Bay in a Grand Final rematch, with the Lions looking to secure back-to-back premierships.

All teams will get a mid-season bye on June 22 to accommodate for the annual intra-state representative clash.

The competition will celebrate themed rounds in line with the rest of the state including Sir Doug Nicholls Rounds (six and seven) and Pride Round on July 13.

Mitchell Simpson, AFL Queensland’s Competitions Manager is excited to see how the introduction of a new team shakes up the competition.

“This season will see Noosa elevated into Division One which is an exciting addition to the competition,” he said.

“ The Tigers have been successful in Division Two and are certainly ready for the challenge of the Division One competition.”

In 2024 Redcliffe, Robina and Kedron will play in QFAW Division 2.

This season will also see the introduction of a four-week finals series, which will begin on August 10, with the Grand Final being played on August 31.




Our Supporters