2023 Wheelchair AFL QClash Teams Announced

This year the Wheelchair AFL QClash Series returns with the Brisbane Lions and Gold Coast SUNS naming their teams ahead of game one on Saturday 10 September.

Gold Coast SUNS AFL Wheelchair Team    
Andrew Miller Ormeau Bulldogs Captain-Coach
Yasmina McGlone Redcliffe Tigers  
Paul Letters Morningside Panthers  
Chris Robson Beenleigh Buffaloes  
Kent McKelvie Beenleigh Buffaloes  
Grant Cunningham Ormeau Bulldogs  
Jace Tyler Ormeau Bulldogs  
Andrew Warhurst Redcliffe Tigers  
Zane Jackson Beenleigh Buffaloes Coordinator
Myles Garner Ormeau Bulldogs Manager


Brisbane Lions AFL Wheelchair Team    
Michael Dobbie-Bridges Morningside Panthers Captain-Coach
Tristan Orchard Beenleigh Buffaloes  
Dan Van Den Hoek Morningside Panthers  
David McCormick Morningside Panthers  
Dave Coulston Redcliffe Tigers  
Al Mosely Beenleigh Buffaloes  
Joel Fernandes Beenleigh Buffaloes  
Stephen French Redcliffe Tigers  
Becky McDonald Morningside Panthers Manager
Richard Wittig Morningside Panthers Coordinator


Q-Clash Game 1

Sunday 10th September, 12:15pm

Iona College – Brisbane Lions home game


Q-Clash Game 2

Sunday 17th September, 12:15pm

Iona College – Gold Coast SUNS home game


Both matches will be broadcast on the official AFL Queensland YouTube and fully commentated thanks to Pathways to Care.


Our Supporters