2022 Tom McArthur Dinner Dance

On Saturday night the AFLQ Umpires Association held the 2022 Tom McArthur Dinner Dance at Victoria Park. 

The annual Umpire Awards Night recognises the contribution that the umpires make to our great game.

Congratulations to all of our award winners and thank you for an amazing year of umpiring in Queensland.


2022 AFLQ Aaron Hall Award (Pre-Season Excellence) – Daniel Furze

2022 AFLQ Martin Hopp Award (Academy Umpire of the Year Award) – Max David

2022 AFLQ Most Promising Field Umpire – Belinda Maher

2022 AFLQ Most Promising Boundary Umpire – Grace Wilkin

2022 AFLQ Most Promising Goal Umpire – Connor Johnstone

2022 AFLQ Most Dedicated Umpire Award – Sam Whetton

2022 QAFL Field Umpire of the Year – Matthew Bellina

2022 QAFL Boundary Umpire of the Year – Jacob Hudson

2022 QAFL Goal Umpire of the Year – Lachlan Borthwick

2022 QFA Brisbane Umpires of the Year

Field – Thomas Gordon
Boundary – Joshua Watson
Goal – David Wheeler

2022 QFA Gold Coast Umpires of the Year
Field – Lachlan Jones
Boundary – Riley Johnson
Goal – Tony Brown

2022 QFA Sunshine Coast Umpires of the Year
Field – Brock Herrmann
Boundary – Nicholas Thamm
Goal – Jason Lenske

2022 QAFLQ Umpires Board Award – Tom Sullivan

2022 AFLQ Golden Whistle Award – Darcie McGavin

2022 AFLQ Umpire of the Year – Andrew Adair

Our Supporters