2022 SEQ Community Football Awards Night

On Saturday night AFL Queensland held the annual SEQ Community Football Awards Night at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre. 

The night was an incredible celebration of the players, clubs and officials in the QFA and QFAW competitions. 

Congratulations to all of our award winners and thank you for an amazing year of footy in Queensland.


Alpha Sport Community Club of the Year

Coorparoo Kings 

AFL Disability Inclusion Volunteer of the Year 

Cheryl Haack – QLD State Inclusion Program

Toyota AFL Community Football Volunteer of the Year 

Bruce Bell (Hinterland Blues)

AFL Community Umpiring Service Award

Paul Jones (Maroochydore Roos)

SEQ Community Umpire of the Year

Thomas Gordon

Grayson Poulsen Award

Coorparoo Kings

QFA Division 1 Coaches MVP, Bill Ryan Trophy

Brodie Murdoch (Beenleigh Buffaloes)


Leading Goalkickers

QFA Div 1 Seniors – Brodie Murdoch (Beenleigh), 36 goals
Jake Edwards (Coorparoo), 36 goals 

QFA Div 1 Reserves – Christopher Taylor (Caloundra), 26 goals

QFA Div 2 North Seniors – Jacob Knight (Hinterland), 102 goals

QFA Div 2 North Reserves – Kyle Steel (Redcliffe), 64 goals

QFA Div 2 South Seniors – Jack Tilley (Bond University), 36 goals

QFA Div 2 South Reserves – Jeremy Whelan (Carrara), 32 goals

QFA Div 3 – Alex Dickfos (Sherwood), 50 goals

QFA Div 4 North – Nathan Cutcliffe (UQ), 41 goals

QFA Div 4 South – Liam Sherriff (Coomera), 45 goals
Mitchell Vastrink (Pac Pines), 45 goals

QFAW Div 1 Seniors – Elli White (Surfers Paradise), 27 goals

QFAW Div 1 Reserves – Sarah Luadaka (Broadbeach), 19 goals

QFAW Div 2 North – Ellen Hopkins (Hinterland), 27 goals

QFAW Div 2 South – Cassandra Hynes (Byron Bay), 36 goals

QFA Colts – Martin Kuerschner (Southern Swans), 39 goals


QFA Div 1 Seniors – Duncanson/Todd Medal
Brodie Murdoch (Beenleigh)

QFA Div 1 Reserves – Noel Wallis Medal
Jackson Woolley (Caloundra)

QFA Div 2 North Seniors – Nev Poppleton Medal
Jacob Knight (Hinterland)

QFA Div 2 North Reserves
Trent Fuller (Sandgate)

QFA Div 2 South Seniors – Col Tobiasen Medal
Matthew Smith (Bond University)

QFA Div 2 South Reserves
Adam Forward (Bond University)

QFA Div 3
Dominic Morrison (Maroochydore)

QFA Div 4 North
Billy Ganiatsas (Aspley)

QFA Div 4 South
Tom Bennetts (Pacific Pines)

QFAW Div 1 Seniors
Jessica Davy (Moreton Bay)

QFAW Div 1 Reserves
Kate Edwards (Broadbeach)

QFAW Div 2 North
Taylor McCosker (Pine Rivers)

QFAW Div 2 South
Cassandra Hynes (Byron Bay)

QFA Colts – Eunice & Les Ferguson Medal
Carlton Wagner (Carrara/Pacific Pines)


Our Supporters