2019 AFL Mackay Junior Awards Night

Last Wednesday AFL Mackay recognised the achievements of local upcoming junior players, volunteers, coaches and parents at Harrup Park for the 2019 Mackay Isuzu UTE Junior Awards Night.

AFL Queensland Competition & Club Development Manager – Mackay, Christina Likos commended all players, coaches, umpires and volunteers for their dedication and commitment throughout the season.

“2019 has been a wonderful year for junior club footy in Mackay,” Ms Likos said.

“We have seen fantastic growth in junior participation across the region.

“AFL Queensland’s vision is to be the most accessible and progressive team sport in Queensland,” she added.

“The passion, dedication and professionalism of our local clubs is vital to creating welcoming footy environments, and we thank all those involved in AFL in Mackay for contributing to our code’s growth.

“AFL Mackay would also like to give special thanks to Mackay Isuzu UTE for their continued support and sponsorship over the past 3 years.”

2019 AFL Mackay Junior Awards Winners

Under 12s
Leading Goal Kicker:
Karmichael Dee, 21 Goals (Eastern Swans)
Runner Up Best & Fairest: Blake Byers (North Mackay Saints)
Best & Fairest: Robert Hayes (Mackay City Hawks)

Under 14s
Leading Goal Kicker:
Maison Staas, 59 Goals (Bakers Creek Tigers)
Runner Up Best & Fairest: Cohen Frith (North Mackay Saints)
Best & Fairest: Jacob Dewis (Whitsunday Sea Eagles)

Under 17s
Leading Goal Kicker:
Ty Jenkins, 42 Goals (North Mackay Saints)
Trevor Hat McCann, Joint Runner Up Best & Fairest: Lachlan King (Moranbah Bulldogs) & Caleb Gray (Bakers Creek Tigers)
Trevor Hat McCann Best & Fairest: Lachlan Draper, Whitsunday Sea Eagles

Mackay Isuzu UTE Ulimate Team Mate of the Year: Bronte Smith (Eastern Swans)
Junior Coach of the Year:  Kelvin Prosser (Mackay Magpies)
Youth Coach of the Year: Lee Parker (Moranbah Bulldogs)
Club Administrator Award: Matthew Tiemes (Sarina Demons)

Image gallery available here.
Image credit: LyneekaLee Photography

Our Supporters