14 Queensland female footy teams get new gear with Toyota

The AFL and Toyota are proud to announce the 2022 Toyota Good for Footy Gear Grant program recipients ahead of the AFLW Toyota Good for Footy Round, 11 – 13 February.
For the third year running, Toyota is providing 100 female football teams around the country the funding required to supply new uniforms for female players, making it more accessible for women and girls to play the game they love. 
14 of the successful recipient clubs are from Queensland, with clubs from Cairns, Mackay, Capricornia, Brisbane and the Gold Coast receiving the $1,600 grant.
Toyota has provided over $420,000 of funding to community football clubs since the Toyota Good for Footy Gear Grant program was established in 2020, taking the total number of clubs to have benefited to nearly 300 since its inception.
The 2022 AFLW Toyota Good for Footy Round celebrates Toyota’s significant contribution to Australian football from the grassroots to the elite level.
For local clubs across Australia, the Good for Footy program offers regular support through fundraising. It’s free for clubs to register and sell tickets, and clubs keep 100 per cent of the proceeds to put towards initiatives such as facility upgrades, uniforms, or new equipment.
AFL Executive General Manager of Customer and Commercial, Kylie Rogers, said the AFL is pleased to recognise Toyota’s support of the women’s football with a dedicated round again this year.
“I would like to thank our longstanding partner, Toyota, whose support of football across all levels of the game continues to positively impact the entire football community,” Ms. Rogers said.

“We are thrilled to bring to life the AFLW Toyota Good For Footy Round in round six of the competition, and celebrate the 100 community clubs who have received funding for new uniforms through the 2022 Toyota Good For Footy Gear Grant program.” 
Toyota Australia Chief Marketing Officer, Vin Naidoo said Toyota was committed to supporting football at all levels, from grassroots clubs to elite competition, and making footy accessible for all. 
“Female participation has grown exponentially in recent years, and it’s through the Good For Footy Gear Grants Program that we hope to inspire even more women and girls to get involved in this great game for years to come,” He said.
“Toyota is immensely proud to be able to support female footy teams in supplying the right gear, and we’re delighted to announce the deserving recipients of the $1,600 grant during this year’s AFLW Toyota Good For Footy Round.”
 A special curtain-raiser match will be held at Norwood Oval, Sunday 13 February, between previous grant recipients St Michael’s Old Scholars and Hindmarsh and Mount Compass Bulldogs ahead of the clash between Adelaide Crows and Western Bulldogs.
List of the community football clubs/teams to receive the Toyota Good for Footy Gear Grant program:


  • Centrals Women’s AFL Club
  • Victoria Point Sharks Sporting Club
  • Maroochydore Australian Football Club
  • Brothers Australian Football Club
  • Pine Rivers Swans Australian Football club
  • University of Queensland Red Lions Australian Rules Football Club
  • North Shore Junior Australian Football Club
  • Gladstone Australian Football Club
  • Bakers Creek Australian Football Club
  • Ormeau Bulldogs Australian Football Club
  • Cairns City Lions Junior AFL Club (2 grants)
  • North Cairns Australian Football and Sporting Club
  • East Mackay Australian Rules Football Club


  • Roxburgh Park Magpies Football Club
  • Hallam Football Netball Club
  • Warrnambool Football Netball Club
  • Bannockburn Football and Netball Club
  • Wodonga Raiders Sports Club
  • Anglesea Football Club
  • St. Mary’s Sporting Club
  • Geelong West St Peters Football and Netball Club
  • Olinda Ferny Creek JFC
  • Warragul Industrials Football Netball Club
  • Seville Football Netball Club
  • Coburg Districts Football Club
  • Preston Bullants Amateur Football Club
  • Endeavour Hills Junior Football Club
  • Newport Power Junior Football Club
  • Rockbank Football Sporting Club
  • Castlemaine Football Netball
  • Karingal Football Club
  • Drysdale Hawks Football Club
  • Hampton Football Club
  • Monbulk Football Club
  • The Basin Football Club
  • Vermont Football Club
  • Dalyston Football Club
  • Redan Football Netball Club
  • Reservoir Football Club
  • Longwarry Junior Football Club
  • Olinda Ferny Creek Football Netball Club
  • Murray Felines Female Football Club
  • Cardross Football Netball Club


  • Ramsgate R S L Memorial Club
  • Cardiff Australian Football Club
  • Collingullie Glenfield Park Football Netball
  • Coolamon Rovers Football Netball Club
  • Newtown Breakaways Jnr Football Club
  • Tamworth Swans Australian Football Club
  • Bathurst Bushrangers ARFC
  • Figtree Australian Football Club
  • Weston Creek Wildcats Junior Australian Football Club
  • Sydney Magpies Australian Football Club
  • New England Nomads Australian Football Club
  • Eden Whalers Australian Football Club
  • Lavington Panthers Football Club
  • Northern Beaches Blues Football Club
  • Woden Blues AFNC
  • Glen Innes Junior AFL Club
  • Dubbo Junior Australian Football Club
  • Gunnedah & District Australian football club
  • Newtown Breakaways Football Club
  • ANU Australian Football Club


  • Upper Swan & Districts Football Club
  • Canning Vale Senior Football Club
  • Northampton Football Club
  • Hammond Park Junior Football Club
  • Mount Barker Football Club
  • Ballajura Senior Football Club
  • Cable Beach Football Club
  • Mandurah Mustangs Junior Football Club
  • Bassendean Amateur Football Club
  • Coolbellup Amateur Football Club
  • Manning Rippers Australian Rules Football Club
  • Edgewater Woodvale Junior Football Club
  • Pinjarra Football and Netball Club


  • Ingle Farm Women’s Football Club
  • Lincoln South Club 
  • Fitzroy Community Club
  • Morphettville Park Junior Football Club
  • North Adelaide Football Club
  • The Proprietary/Risdon Football Club
  • Mount Barker Football Club
  • South Gawler Football Club
  • Kenilworth Football Club
  • Women’s AFL Masters Club
  • The Morphettville Park Sports and Community Club
  • Adelaide Community Sport and Recreation Association


  • Glenorchy District Football Club
  • Kingborough Tigers Football Club
  • St. Virgils Old Scholars Football Club
  • Penguin Football Club
  • East Devonport Football Club
  • Kingborough Tigers JFC
  • Lauderdale Football Club


  • Arnhem Crows Sporting Association
  • Waratah Football Club
  • Katherine Camels Football Club
  • PINTS Football Club

Our Supporters