AFLQ umpiring is pleased to announce the winners of the Sherrin match day footballs for registering on the Umpires Database before the 31st of January 2011.  The winners are:

Peter Blanch – AFL Cairns

Matthew French – AFL Townsville

Zac Cosmai – AFL Sunshine Coast Juniors

Andrew Knappstein – AFL Queensland

Liam Robinson – AFL Brisbane Juniors

Jayne McManus – AFL Gold Coast Juniors.

Registering on the database is complusory for all umpires due to Work Cover and Insurance reasons.  Thanks to all those who have registered on line to date. 

As of today (22nd Feb 2011) we have 400 umpires registered from groups all across Queensland.  We believe that we have between 800 to 1000 umpires across Queensland.  We need to determine exactly how many people umpire and where they live for strategic and planning reasons.

Any questions please contact Greg Howell on 07 3033 5421 or

The AFL competition debut of the Gold Coast Suns and GWS Giants, in Saturday night’s Round One NAB Cup match-up with the Sydney Swans at Blacktown, drew outstanding national television support 

Our Supporters