History of QFAW

There are four senior women’s AFL leagues in Queensland governed by AFL Queensland.

The second-tier of women’s football in South-East Queensland is the Queensland Football Association Women’s (QFAW), which was introduced in 2017. This competition is designed to allow women’s who are new to the game to develop their football understanding and skills, and also provide new clubs with an entry point into women’s football.

In 2019 AFLQ announced an update to the South East Queensland Women’s football structure, introducing the QFAW Division 2 North and Division 2 South. 

QFAW Division 1 QFAW Division 2 North QFAW Division 2 South
Broadbeach Griffith Moorooka Alexandra Hills
Burleigh Hinterland Blues Beenleigh
Kedron Ipswich Eagles Coomera
Jindalee Kedron Mt Gravatt
Morningside Moreton Bay Robina
Robina North Shore Surfers Paradise
  Pine Rivers  

Our Supporters