AFL Queensland Schools Advisory Board

Advisory board charged with providing strategic direction on delivering the AFL’s Education and School Participation Strategy across Queensland.

The School Advisory Board is a broadly representative, deliberative group that meets to consider matters that concern the organisation “AFL Queensland” especially with regards to education and school participation.  Its mission concerns staff; community & interagency engagement – its capacity for uniformity and the pursuit of the organisation’s strategic direction while preserving an excellent independent view.

Current 2018/2019 Members

Amy Anderton Schools, Universities & AFL9s Programs Manager – AFL Queensland
Mark Ensor State Development Manager – AFL Queensland
Mark Campling Consultant, Department of Education
Robyn Rosengrave Executive Director Curriculum, Teaching & Learning – Department of Education
Greg McMahon Deputy Principal – Wynnum State High School
Sue Monsen Associate Lecturer in Teacher Education & Professional Experience Coordinator – The University of Queensland
Michael Cook Lecturer (Exercise Movement Science) – Queensland University of Technology
Brett Cashmere Year 5 Coordinator – Ambrose Treacy College
Vicki Aley Queensland School Sport Officer – Department of Education
Lia Weston HPE Teacher/Sport Coordinator – St Edward the Confessor
Neil Mackay Director of Sport – Palm Beach Currumbin State High School
Michelle Cubis Deputy Principal – Mudgeeraba State School
Gina Lyons Teacher – Mother Teresa Catholic Primary School


For more information please contact:

Schools, Universities & AFL9s Programs Manager – AFL Queensland

Amy Anderton


Our Supporters