QAFL/QWAFL Tipping Competition

Sign up now for the 2017 QAFL/QWAFL tipping competition.

In a refresh of the competition, tipsters now need to pick the winners in both the men’s and women’s competitions to determine who is the ultimate QAFL/QWAFL tipper.

This year, competitors will tip shoulder-to shoulder with our crack team of Super Tippers, including  AFL Queensland CEO Dean Warren, Quest sports journalist Brent O’Neill, and of course, Indy the wonder dog.

Also new is a wildcard round to use during the season, for that time of year when you’re feeling extra lucky.

Remember that it’s free and the top tipper will get their hands on $500. Round 1 begins April 1st for the QWAFL so the time to sign up is now.


1st Prize: $500 CASH

2nd Prize: 2 tickets to the 2017 Grogan Medal Dinner

3rd Prize: A shiny red Sherrin football

PLUS the Weekly Winner (excluding Wildcards) receives $25 to spend at their local QAFL or QWAFL club

Our Super Tippers’ QAFL Grand Final Tips

Andrew Hamilton

Andrew Hamilton

Courier Mail Sportswriter

FINAL Score: 94



AFL CEO Gillon McLachlan chats with and Brisbane CEO Greg Swann and Gold Coast CEO Andrew Travis pose for the media during the 2014 NAB AFL Draft media call at Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast on November 26, 2014. (Photo: Lachlan Cunningham/AFL Media)

Greg Swann

Brisbane Lions CEO

FINAL Score: 96


John Devine

John Devine

BayFM 100.3 Sports Show Host

FINAL Score: 99

Bill McDonald

Channel 7 News Anchor

FINAL Score: 86


Mark Evans

Gold Coast SUNS CEO

FINAL Score: 101 (champion)

Brent O’Neill

Quest Sports Writer

FINAL Score: 92

Dean Warren

AFL Queensland CEO

FINAL Score: 98


AFL Queensland Wonder Dog
(Super Tipper Champion 2016)

FINAL Score: 93



Breeanna Brock CROPPED

Breeanna Brock

Brisbane Lions Women’s CEO

FINAL Score: 86





Limit of 1 entry per person. All prizewinners subject to verification.  AFL employees are ineligible for all prizes.   Weekly winner is based on tips &margin EXCLUSIVE of any Wildcards used.

Our Supporters